Entries are in order of most recent at top. So to see older entries for the month you are currently viewing, scroll down.
Previous/Next

November 29, 2003 - 12:43 am

DIGICAM!!!

I GOT A 5MP DIGITAL CAMERA TODAY!!! It's very sweet. It's a kodak DX4530. Yes, it's an easyshare, but I'm not holding that against it, as it's a very good camera. And it was only $300, which for 5MP is good.

Mood= geekgasming
Voices in my head are singing= "I got a digicam"
Current Obsession= camness
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 27, 2003 - 10:12 am

OMG

I'm freaking horny now. I'm fairly sure it's directly related to the shaveage. yay for increased blood flow cos of skin irritation, but boo for not having any bois to play with. O well. I have tois at least.

Mood= HORNY
Voices in my head are singing=
Current Obsession= sex
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 27, 2003 - 10:01 am

ARGH

If I ever decide to shave my pussy again, someone fucking shoot me. Or at least steal my razor.
O, and Happy Thanksgiving to anyone who celebrates it.

Mood= itchy
Voices in my head are singing=
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 26, 2003 - 1:55 am

yay me again

Walked 1.85 miles tonight. Not cos I was upset, just to walk. Was only going to walk 1.5, had route all planned out, but then walked up the wrong street, so went a different way which when I got home and checked, was further. Went to 7-11, got a cheeseburger, veggie chips, and lizard lava.

Mood= accomplished
Voices in my head are singing= 'Satan's my friend, this I know, little demons told me so.'
Current Obsession= walking
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 25, 2003 - 2:21 pm

Yay me!

So, my father is an asshole. A childish asshole. A stupid childish asshole. I won't bother to detail the reason for my latest affirmation of this. But, guess how far I walked last night, cos I was pissed off at him and couldn't stand the thought of being in the same house! Two and a half miles. And I really could have walked a lot more, but it was late and cold, and it had accomplished all it was going to.

Mood= blisters on my feet
Voices in my head are singing= "Tell me, why'd u have to go and make things so complicated"
Current Obsession= walking
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 18, 2003 - 5:19 pm

Boots!

So my pretty stretch velvet boots came today, they are gorgeous, and fit beautifully. I'm thinking of buying Stretch Suede boots from the same company, and corset boots, which are microfiber, and also stretch.
Made $15 extra today, which is nice.

Mood= bored
Voices in my head are singing= Razzle Dazzle, from Chicago
Current Obsession= boots
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 18, 2003 - 1:03 am

Disclaimer

Because I don't want Katy to worry when she reads my previous entry (or any of the few people who actually give a damn about me)-
What's one of the first things I said in that entry? That maybe if I was drunk, I'd have the balls to kill myself. Therefore, I don't normally have the balls to kill myself. And since I don't drink just for the sake of drinking, and I REALLY don't drink cos I am in a lousy mood and feeling self destructive, chances are pretty damn good I'm never going to have the cojones to actually kill myself. So, don't worry overmuch when I am feeling suicidal. Yeah, try and talk me out of it, cos that makes me feel a little bit better, that someone cares enough to make the effort. Plus, hell, there's always that one in a zillion chance that today's the day I actually go through with it. I mean, people win the lottery, and the odds of my actually killing myself are pretty similar to the lottery odds. But, like winning the lottery, while it will happen to someone tonight, it's not gonna be me

Mood= still shit
Voices in my head are singing= Nine Inch Nails-Deep (the voices)
Current Obsession= 'it's the end of the world as we know it'
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 17, 2003 - 11:14 pm

Why bother

I just wanna walk down to 7-11 and buy like, a 12 pack of beer, or a bottle of vodka, or something like that, and just drink it all. Cos it'd be self destructive on so many levels. Spending money when I'm trying to save. Drinking just to kill brain cells. I don't actually like alcohol in and of itself. Oh, and maybe if I was drunk, I'd have the fucking balls to actually kill myself. Hey, lookit all the points in favor of it!
I wonder how many muscle relaxants it takes to relax your heart to the point where it stops. Anybody know?
Anybody know why when I get pissed off at someone else, I end up feeling like shit about me? I have every right to be pissed off. She's being self centered and inconsiderate, and going back on what she said she would do.
The following is a convo I had, while in the middle of typing this entry. The convo says everything I was going to say in this entry, and then some.

Me (11:11:17 PM): I wanna walk down to 7-11 and get like a bottle of vodka and kill it right now
Me (11:11:47 PM): cos that'd be self destructive in so many ways. there's the, spending money when I'm trying to save, and, drinking for no reason other than to kill brain cells
Me (11:13:06 PM): and, maybe if I was drunk, I'd have the fucking balls to actually kill myself
Not Me (11:20:42 PM): :-(
Not me (11:20:46 PM): that would make me sad.
Me (11:20:58 PM): and I care because?
Not me (11:21:15 PM): that hurts.
Me (11:21:42 PM): honestly. how would my ceasing to exist actually affect you? it wouldn't
Me (11:22:34 PM): and could someone please explain to me why I end up feeling like shit when I should be pissed off at someone else, when I have every right to be pissed off at them
Me (11:23:07 PM): scratch that, could someone please explain to me why any of this is supposed to mean anything?
Me (11:23:27 PM): and why, if it's supposed to all be so fucking meaningful, it isn't?
Not me (11:23:46 PM): *shrug*
Me (11:23:49 PM): yeah
Me (11:24:02 PM): so what the hell's the point of my being here?
Not me (11:24:16 PM): to not give in so easily.
Me (11:24:22 PM): why not?
Me (11:24:32 PM): why the hell not?
Me (11:24:46 PM): why I am supposed to fight through all this shit every fucking day
Me (11:25:34 PM): I'm asking you, why?
Me (11:25:49 PM): you said I'm not supposed to give in, I'm asking you, why the hell not?
Not me (11:26:03 PM): i dunno.
Not me (11:26:55 PM): i wanted to kill myself this weekend. i had a friend who had to check into a hospital because she was about to kill herself. i dunno. she didn't give in. i won't. cos there has to be something better. if this is the worst thing possible, there has to be an exact opposite. and i'm not leaving until i find it.
Me (11:27:13 PM): but why does there have to be something better? who says?
Me (11:27:52 PM): what evidence is there of there being something better, of this not being the sum of life?
Me (11:28:07 PM): something better is a fucking fairy tale
Me (11:28:24 PM): something better is fucking santa and the tooth fairy and the wizard of oz
Me (11:28:34 PM): a pathetic little man behind a curtain, faking it
Me (11:29:03 PM): why the hell should I wrap myself up in that happy well adjusted person curtain every day and fake it
Not me (11:30:19 PM): then kill yourself and stop whining about it. you're always telling me to stop whining. tell whoever to fuck off and get on with your life. there's no reason you can't. there's no reason to believe there isn't something better.
Not me (11:30:47 PM): it's just easier to give in.
Not me (11:30:50 PM): so don't make it easy.
Me (11:30:51 PM): there's no reason to believe there is something better
Me (11:31:02 PM): and what's wrong with easy
Not me (11:31:06 PM): it doesn't suit you.
Me (11:31:36 PM): maybe it does, if I'd just give it a chance
Not me (11:32:01 PM): don't. it's not worth it.
Me (11:32:35 PM): but I can't see how it's not
Not me (11:32:44 PM): you will.
Me (11:32:49 PM): no, I won't
Me (11:33:00 PM): tomorrow isn't a new day
Me (11:33:07 PM): tomorrow is just fucking today all over again
Not me (11:33:17 PM): you'll see it when you're ready to see it.
Me (11:34:14 PM): I've been looking for it since I was 15. since I woke up on a bloodsoaked mattress and couldn't figure out how I still had enough blood in my body for my heart to beat
Me (11:34:49 PM): so, explain to me how I'll see it when I'm ready to. Cos I can't be any more fucking ready
Not me (11:35:09 PM): i dunno. i've been waiting since middle school.
Not me (11:35:21 PM): but i'm starting to see it. so i guess that's something.
Me (11:35:58 PM): well, that's nice. I hope you find it. but I don't think there is anything there, and I'm tired of looking
Not me (11:36:12 PM): that's what i said last week. :x
Me (11:36:57 PM): yeah, and every fucking time it looks like maybe something in my life might be worth living, it goes to hell
Me (11:37:21 PM): and, alright, fine, maybe I was a bit slow about it, but I get the pattern now, I understand it.
Me (11:37:48 PM): nothing will ever be good, cos there's no such fucking thing. there's just people wrapped up in fake little lives, lying to themselves
Me (11:37:58 PM): but I'm lousy at lying to myself
Not me (11:38:47 PM): so don't lie. but don't kill yourself.
Me (11:38:55 PM): why not?
Me (11:39:10 PM): there's nothing to be gained from continuing to live
Me (11:39:30 PM): there's no fucking tomorrow
Me (11:39:55 PM): for 7 years, I've been telling myself, tomorrow. but there's no fucking tomorrow, and there never was
Not me (11:40:12 PM): i don't know, helen.
Me (11:40:20 PM): yeah
Not me (11:40:23 PM): i'm not good at this. never have been.
Me (11:40:47 PM): eh
Me (11:40:53 PM): don't worry about it.
Not me (11:41:36 PM): i just don't think you should give up. can't explain why.
Me (11:42:30 PM): because if I give up, then you have to deal with thinking that maybe giving up is easier
Not me (11:42:48 PM): no. i know it is. i just won't do it.
Me (11:43:02 PM): well, I'm tired of hard
Not me (11:43:32 PM): i'm just getting started.
Me (11:43:35 PM): I'm just fucking tired
Not me (11:43:40 PM): i understand.
Me (11:43:57 PM): well, I hope you're right, for your sake
Not me (11:44:17 PM): ah. i'll be fine.
Not me (11:44:25 PM): as long as this heart murmur doesn't decide to act up.

So, yeah. If there's never anymore entries, consider that my farewell. If I continue to bitch about life, consider that just another lousy night. Those who I love, know it, and, if there's anyone who thinks I care more about them than I do, well, no harm in that I suppose. Tho anyone who has read my diary would likely know the truth about how I feel about them.

Mood= if you have to ask....
Voices in my head are singing= creed-alive ironically enough. and, this is the voices, not winamp
Current Obsession= giving up
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 17, 2003 - 10:59 pm

stayed home

So, I ended up not going, cos Ann was just driving me insane. Stayed home, folded laundry, washed some stuff I hadn't been going to wash, watched TV. Ricky's work had a thanksgiving lunch thing, and someone brought in a deep fried turkey, which Ricky brought home most of. It was yummy, but, nearly all the meat touching the skin was too tough for me to eat, so I had to peel that part off. Waiting on mom to get back to drive me home.

Mood= tired
Voices in my head are singing= 'I'm not sick but I'm not well, and I'm so hot, cos I'm in hell'
Current Obsession= my sucky life
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 17, 2003 - 4:28 pm

Stuff

Got my nails filled and painted. They look nice, tho I already messed up the paint on my right thumb. We're going to some friend of mom's tonight. I still don't really get why I was invited, when this is a friend of mom's, someone I don't remember ever meeting. But whatever. I ate my really expensive shrimp, they were DELISH. O, and I made $25 last nite, cos Cathleen called me to come find a document she had lost. Except she had apparently made changes and not saved them, so I couldn't do much.

Mood= bored
Voices in my head are singing= they r silent
Current Obsession= money
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 17, 2003 - 11:29 am

Bras!

So, we used to have like a $4000 credit limit on our JC Penney's card. But then we didn't use it for a really long time, cos we never went to Penney's, and so they dropped the limit to like $300.(Isn't that weird? From $4000 to $300.) But then I'd gone to Penney's at the beginning of the summer for a bunch of clothes, and so there was like $250 on the card. And so I went yesterday, and got a BUNCH of bras and some panties, like $150 worth, but the card didn't get denied or hit limit. So, I guess if you get near your limit, they automatically raise it for you or something.
So, I got about half a dozen black bras, a couple white ones, and one grey, mostly all two diff styles, a comfy regular style, and a soft sports bra style. And I got a really cute lace and satin bra and pantie set in a light lilac. And a couple pairs of black panties, and like 8 pairs of purple in various styles, including a couple cute thongs. I know, I know, I hate thongs, thongs are evil, but these are so cute!! AND PURPLE! I just couldn't resist.

Mood= pleased
Voices in my head are singing= godsmack-situation (winamp)
Current Obsession= purple lingerie
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 16, 2003 - 12:07 am

Shopping.

So my father bought me a MP3 discman, and it's pretty nifty, and a new VCR. And bought mom a new TV, and was going to get himself a DVD/VCR combo, and give mom his VCR, but they were out of stock of the one he wanted. So when we got home, I ordered it for him online, and we're going to pick it up from a diff branch of Sears, probably tomorrow. And I so have TV envy of Mom's new TV. Even tho Ricky offered to buy me a very nice 24 inch flat screen TV that was $300. But I said no, cos we'd already spent a bunch of money.
So, the sales guy was cute. And I felt a lil bad, cos we were originally looking at a TV/VCR combo for mom, but didn't know if it could tape one channel while you watched another channel. So we wanted the guy to open the box, so we could look at the manual. And he wasn't supposed to, so I said, 'Is there someone who can, so we can find out this one bit of info which is what decides if we buy this or not?' And he went off, and then came back and said his manager said ok. And it turned out the TV/VCR combo wouldn't let you tape something on one channel and watch another channel at the same time. So we decided to get just a TV, and get Ricky the DVD/VCR combo, and give mom Ricky's VCR, so mom would have a TV and VCR, and could tape one station and watch another. But so yeah, we were kinda difficult customers. And he was cute. I wanted to give him my email address or something, but thought that'd have just been too weird. Oooo, and I got some bras at JC penney. YAY bras. Hehehehe.

Mood= tv envy
Voices in my head are singing= Verve Pipe-Freshmen (mp3 discman)
Current Obsession= techieness
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 14, 2003 - 1:21 pm

nice

I WORSHIP modern medicine. Seriously. I would not choose to live at ANY time in the past, because then I'd have to do without lovely little white pills that make it stop hurting. *sighs happily* It's nice to not be in pain. REALLY nice.

Mood= medicinally pain free
Voices in my head are singing= Toy Dolls-Lazy Sunday afternoon
Current Obsession= lack of pain
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 14, 2003 - 12:50 pm

Nails

Do fingernails grow 3-4 millimeters in a week? Cos either that's how much my nails have grown since last Friday, or the woman who did my nails didn't get my cuticles pushed back before she did my nails. Cos, I pushed back my cuticles just now, and every single nails has 3-4milimeters (or almost half a centimeter) between the cuticle and the nail. Isn't that lovely?
So, I offered myself up as a beta reader in a bunch of online fiction groups I'm a member of. And ended up with half a dozen things to read, the last of which I just finished today. So I'm feeling kinda accomplished.
I spent $15 on tickets for 2 of the 3 LotR extended versions, and forgot about a $16.50 charge for makeup that was coming up, so it's gonna be later than I thought before I get my credit card paid off. But by the end of the year, almost for sure. :) Almost cos, I'm realistic, and know that things come up.

Mood= bored
Voices in my head are singing= Lost Lyrics-Moviestar (winamp)
Current Obsession= money
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 13, 2003 - 12:12 pm

AOL sucks

Ok, so, I signed up for a free trial of AOL 9, mostly cos it gets me 3000 points, which is worth 2 $10 red lobster certificates, and a little bit to see if AOL still sucked. (It does.) Now, last time I signed up for an AOL trial, back in version 8, for the same reason, I didn't get my points, because by the time I found out that the points weren't being credited automatically as I thought, and that I needed to send the confirmation email I had received from AOL, I had canceled AOL, and didn't have the email anymore. Cos the email had been sent to the AOL account I created, so when I canceled the AOL trial, I lost access to the AOL account. So, didn't get my points that time.
So it occurred to me today, rather than have this happen again, I would forward the confirmation email to the points member care now, while I had access to the AOL account. Only to discover that I couldn't forward the email, as it was no longer saved on AOL's server, but only on my local computer. What follows is the conversation I had with a moronic AOL tech support agent.
Well. I take that back. It turns out AOL DOESN'T EVEN FUCKING SAVE PROPERLY! Dear goddess, using this software is going to make my head explode. Well, I shall attempt to recreate the conversation for you.
Me-Hi, my name's Helen, and I'm having a problem forwarding email that was saved on my PC. Tech-This is because AOL doesn't let you forward email saved locally on your PC. What you have to do is copy the body of the email and paste it into a new email. Me-I suppose this will work. That's ridiculous tho. Do AOL's software designers deliberately TRY to make the AOL software as moronic as possible? Tech-Actually this makes perfect sense. You can't forward an email when it's not longer connected to the server. it's like a car without an engine. (that's exactly what the tech said, I SWEAR) Me-That's ridiculous. Every other piece of mail software on the planet manages to forward mail that is saved locally on the user's computer instead of being on the mail server. Bye.
I swear to the goddess, I swear on my Nine Inch Nails CDs, that was the convo. It's not word for word, but that was the gist. Can you BELIEVE that? My goddess. Either the AOL software designers are laughing out their asses at the idiocy of anyone who actually uses AOL, or they've got a bunch of monkeys writing code and designing features. Either way, it makes my head hurt. And makes me wonder about that AOL tech. Did they really believe what they were saying? Did they not know any better? Or are they some poor schlub just trying to put food on the table, and forced sell their soul, and their intellect?

Mood= smiteful (as in, wishing to smite)
Voices in my head are singing= 'Kill them, kill them all! *maniacal laughter*'
Current Obsession= the idiocy of AOL
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 13, 2003 - 11:35 am

4 people

So, make that three friends who remembered. And none of them were among the people who I thought would remember. Mario sent me an e-card with one of those indeterminate gift certificates attached, the kind where you get to pick where the gift certificate is for, and then they send you the actual certificate. Of course I picked red lobster. As I told Mario and Bri, between the two of them, I'm gonna get to have a VERY nice birthday dinner, even if it won't actually be on my birthday. And I'll even have leftovers the next day! hehehe. So, that's nice. Oh, and my uncle sent me an email saying happy birthday. But that was it for family remembering. And none of the friends who I thought would remember (especially given that I mentioned it a few times recently).

Mood= bored
Voices in my head are singing= TMBG-Polk (winamp)
Current Obsession= bah
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 12, 2003 - 3:32 pm

good friends

Brian G. and Katy G. (no relation) are the bestest ppl ever. Katy made a diary entry remembering, and Brian remembered me mentioning something little I'd like, and is going to get me it as soon as he goes into the city. And I was really feeling like shit, because it seemed like no one who I thought cared about me, who I care about, had bothered to remember, even the general time frame, and it turns out 2 people had. Not my own mother tho. She forgot. In her defense, she may well have not known what day of the week it was, let alone what the date was. But no, wait, she had library books due, so she knew the date. It just didn't strike any chords of remembrance for her. It's not that I want presents or anything like that, cos that's not it at all. (tho presents would be nice.) The thing is mattering enough to people that they remember something important to me. When I've mentioned it a couple times in the past few weeks, and when there have been various reminders to be seen, if they were paying attention to me. Like, the banner here in my diary.

Mood= kinda down, but somewhat loved.
Voices in my head are singing= nothing
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 12, 2003 - 6:12 am

Older

I honestly never thought I would make it to 22. Tho, I guess I haven't quite yet, since it won't be exactly 22 years til 1:59am the 13th. But, I never thought I'd ever get this old. Maybe that's why my life is such shit right now, because I never expected to still be here living it at this point.

Mood= bleak
Voices in my head are singing= 'You're older than you've ever been and now you're even older, and now you're even older, and now you&#
Current Obsession= life, the universe, and everything
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 11, 2003 - 8:26 pm

B-day

It's almost my birthday. No one seems to remember. The tutoring I had scheduled for tomorrow got canceled, which means no psychology lecture this weekend, cos I can't afford $85 for the tickets. *pout* That's pretty much it. I'm going to bed soon. And no one has noticed or commented on my haircut.

Mood= pouty
Voices in my head are singing= Bon Jovi-Living on a prayer (winamp)
Current Obsession= my bday
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 09, 2003 - 2:34 pm

Addendum

'Nother thing for the list, a really nice sound card. At least 5.1, and 11.1 would be wicked. Tho then I'd have to buy more speakers. So, a really nice sound card, and really nice speakers.

Mood= tired
Voices in my head are singing=
Current Obsession= computer
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 08, 2003 - 6:04 pm

YAY

WOOHOO! T-Mobile just recently introduced a new family plan, less minutes for cheaper, 400 minutes for $50 instead of 800 for $70. AND, you can now add unlimited nights to a family plan line for $5 per line! So, am switching our plan, and adding unlimited nights to my phone. This is perfect, this is essentially the exact plan I wanted when I signed up back in February.

Mood= pleased
Voices in my head are singing= I'm on hold with t-mo, listening to muzak
Current Obsession= cell phone plan
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 08, 2003 - 2:44 pm

Life Lesson

I just realized the lesson in this. Do my own hair. Do my own nails. Don't even entertain the thought of having them done. It's a waste of money.

Mood= educated *grin*
Voices in my head are singing= 'See, you live and learn'
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 08, 2003 - 2:36 pm

Hair

So I didn't end up getting my hair dyed, cos the only purple dye they had was temporary, and I wasn't going to pay them $60 for something I can do myself with a $10 thing of Manic Panic. Got a cut tho, and it's cute. But this kinda sucks. Both the things I was going to go for myself as a bday prezzie didn't work out. *sad face*

Mood= disappointed
Voices in my head are singing= saying 'awww'
Current Obsession= pouting
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 08, 2003 - 7:50 am

Still Sick

This cold or whatever the hell it is, is just beating the hell out of me. I haven't been sleeping, although it seems I must be getting enough sleep, cos I'm not tired. But this stuffy nose and constant coughing are just taking it out of me.

Mood= sick
Voices in my head are singing= whimpering
Current Obsession= not being sick
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 08, 2003 - 6:23 am

addendum

Oh, and on the list of things to buy? Pretty high on the list actually, is a TV tuner card for my PC.
And, grrr. I went to bed around 10pm, fell asleep around 11, woke up around 2:30, have been up since. I'm currently reshaping my nails.

Mood= tired
Voices in my head are singing= they r still trying to sleep
Current Obsession= my nails
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 07, 2003 - 8:32 pm

My Day

I stayed up til about 7am. From about 2-6, I was watching episodes of Oz I had downloaded. Then I got to bed around 7, and fell asleep fairly quickly I think. I was planning to get up around noon, but woke up at some point and decided to sleep later, so reset my alarm for 1:30pm. Got up a lil before it went off, burn to DVD the stuff I was taking to Kate, and got out of the house at about 2. I wanted to go to the bank, but didn't feel like taking the bus, so I called a taxi. Went to the bank, deposited the check from thursday. Caught a bus a lil later, nicely enough, it was the one that goes straight to Kate's, so that was nice. Got to Kate's at about 2:30, worked til about 5 on their computer, got everything I had planned to do done. About 5:15, we were ready to leave, to go to the nail place, when Kate's mom asked about the printer. I hadn't known there was anything wrong with the printer, so hadn't done anything with it. Took a quick look, uninstalled the software and reinstalled it, and got going. Dunno if that fixed it, told Kate's mom to give me a call if it still didn't work.
Kate and I and Anna (a friend of Kate's) walked to the place Kate gets her nails done, about 3/4 a mile away. I got acrylic nails, Kate got a pedicure, nail fills, and eyebrows. I'm not really very happy with my nails. They are awfully thick, and the lady didn't get them uniform lengths or shapes, and she didn't really do them how I asked. So I doubt I'll go back to that place. I might try and do them myself again when these come off, cos I saw how she did them, and so kinda picked up some pointers. Presuming these last significantly longer than the ones I did myself before. Then I went to Macgruders and got some sushi, and got a ride home from Mom (I had called her from the nail place). So that was my lovely day, and I'm really tired and feel pretty icky, so will likely go to bed soon.

Mood= Tired, icky
Voices in my head are singing= Some random song, 311 I think
Current Obsession= nails
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 06, 2003 - 5:52 pm

Plans

So, I'm gonna spend $35 tomorrow, getting acylic nails, and somewhere in the area of $55 saturday, getting my hair dyed purple. I do believe that's more money than I've spent on my personal appearence (not counting clothes and shoes) for the past 5 years. But SOOO worth it.

Mood= pleased
Voices in my head are singing= Jumping up and down going, 'goodie, purple hair and nails'
Current Obsession= purpleness
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 06, 2003 - 4:53 pm

bad day

still sick. couldn't sleep last nite. had to cut short the tutoring session I had cos I couldn't quit coughing. one good thing, they insisted on paying me for the half hour I spent monday waiting on an update to install on their comp, so, I only made $10 less today than I was expecting, cos I had been planning to ignore that half hour. So, I leave their house, walk the 1/2 mile to the bus stop. Wait at the bus stop, like 10 min, in the drizzle. Bus comes DOWN the street, I need to go up, and that means it won't be back around for 20 min. I can walk in 20 min. So, I start walking, get like 2 blocks, I'm having trouble breathing. Not like, can't breathe, but like my chest is a bit tight, and it's harder to breathe than it should be. So, there's a bus stop, and a ride on bus coming. I ask the woman at the stop, does that bus go to friendship heights, she says yeah. Ok, i'll take the ride on.
it was like 3:15, and my transfer was good til 330, or should have been anyway. but apparently it was ripped funny, so it was ripped through the 3 and the 30, you could see em. So, the ride on bus driver makes me stand there while he decides if he's gonna accept the transfer or not. Finally he does.
there's like one seat, way at the back, I go sit. get to friendship heights, switch to the 30 bus to get home. that bus driver didn't even look twice at my transfer :-) So, we pull out of friendship heights, and go to turn the corner, to find that some IDIOT has parked RIGHT at the corner, where it clearly says no parking. And so there isn't room for the bus to turn. And we have to wait like 10 min for this moron to come move their car. Meanwhile, the bus is blocking traffic, and ppl r honking and yelling and stuff. I guess they wanted the bus to go over the car or something

Mood= sick
Voices in my head are singing= they r curled up whimpering
Current Obsession= being able to breathe
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 05, 2003 - 3:48 pm

Money

Alright. Had tutoring, 2 hours as usual. Kept coughing, and Mrs. Farr was very concerned for me, but I assured her I was fine. And it was true, I dunno why I was coughing. I think maybe it was cos they had turned on their A/C, and there was dust in the vents maybe.
Redid the math, and realized, credit card will not be paid off by my birthday. But it will be paid off by the end of the month, and all my bills will be paid as well. Presuming the new student continues to be twice a week. I still haven't exactly decided what my shopping list is, the order I mean, other than a 19 inch LCD being first on it, and the LCD purchase needs to include a DVI vid card. After that, I dunno. Laptop, PDA, Archos, new cell, hmm.

Mood= thrifty
Voices in my head are singing= 'Money money money'
Current Obsession= the green stuff that the world revolves around (and no, not the green stuff you smoke. Silly)
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 05, 2003 - 8:56 am

Voice is BACK

Well, I can talk this morning, tho I sound a lil funky. So, going to my tutoring session, and then planning to stop at the bank on the way home. Oh, and planning to stop and get a smoothie with energy boost and immune boost on the way to my tutoring. And going to explain to Mrs. Farr that I have been sick, and lost my voice yesterday, so am going to have to talk quietly today, because I don't want to strain my vocal cords. I doubt she'll have a problem with that. And then I'm going to go to the grocery store afterwards, and get some honey or some thing like that, and spend the rest of the day pampering my throat, in the hopes of still having a voice tomorrow for the second session with the new student.

Mood= pleased
Voices in my head are singing= nothing in particular, just being joyous that I can talk again.
Current Obsession= money
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 05, 2003 - 12:24 am

no voice

So I woke up this morning to find I'd strained my throat to the point where I can't talk above a whisper. I guess it must have been from being sick, and then spending 2 1/2 hours having to talk really loud for my tutoring session monday. Dunno. But, I've got tutoring again tomorrow and thursday, so, I hope it's better in the morn. If not, guess I'll have to cancel, which would really suck.

Mood= annoyed
Voices in my head are singing= Bush-Synapse (winamp)
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 03, 2003 - 6:53 pm

Money

So, met a new student today, a nice elderly guy who had a stroke and is going blind. I felt sick still, and hadn't really slept last nite, but it was the first session and I didn't wanna cancel. And, now I'm glad I didn't. His wife had scheduled for 1 hour, but it ended up being 2, and he decided he wanted a second lesson this week, which we scheduled for Thursday, 2 more hours. Now, I dunno if it's going to stay that way, two 2 hours sessions a week, but if it does, add that to my previous student's one 2 hour session a week, and I'm making a nice piece of cash. Enough to pay off my credit card by my birthday, and to get the 19" LCD monitor I want by X-Mas, and then by the beginning of February, I could afford either one of the cell phone/PDA combos, or a NICE digital camera, or an Archos multimedia player. Or I could save, and at the end of February, get a laptop. Man, that'd be sweet.

Mood= happily dreaming
Voices in my head are singing= 'Money money money'
Current Obsession= toys
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 03, 2003 - 1:23 am

The scottish play

She should have died hereafter.
There would have been a time for such a word.
Tomorrow, and tomorrow, and tomorrow
Creeps in this petty pace from day to day
To the last syllable of recorded time.
And all our yesterdays have lighted fools
The way to dusty death. Out, out, brief candle.
Life's but a walking shadow, a poor player
That struts and frets his hour upon the stage,
And then is heard no more.
It is a tale Told by an idiot, full of sound and fury,
Signifying nothing.

Mood= do ya have to ask?
Voices in my head are singing= Godsmack-Voodoo (winamp)
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 02, 2003 - 4:13 am

Pushiness

Amazing what threatening to reverse the credit card charge does for a company that's being annoying. At the end of September, I bought 7 things off this company on ebay, which had like 10,000 positive feedbacks. Was misinformed as to when stuff was sent, and then never got 5 of the 7 things, and the 2 I got, one didn't work, and one was not what had been listed in the auction. I had contacted them a number of times and been told, 'it's been sent, be patient' and just now contacted them, asked if there was any reason not to cancel my charge, said I contacted my credit card company and was told canceling it would be no prob. Which, isn't exactly true. I was told I'd have to file a charge dispute, but that given the circumstances, it should go right through. And, lo and behold, I ask the guy, why shouldn't I cancel the charge, he goes, o, well, we resent everything this past week. Now, I have this suspicion 'this past week' means 'fuck this bitch is annoying, I'll resend her stuff Monday', but hey, if it gets me my toys, I'm happy.
It's kinda funny, cos, the girl I talked to at the bank gave me the idea. She said something similar had happened to her buying on ebay, and she waited three months, and then called to say she was going to cancel the charge, and a week later her package showed up. I'm still not happy, but, if the second set of stuff arrives reasonably soon, within 2 weeks, I'll leave them positive feedback, say 5 of 7 items never arrived 2 that did were broke/wrong resent at their expense.

Mood= Pleased but still somewhat belligerent
Voices in my head are singing= chanting 'you go girl'
Current Obsession= my stuff!
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 02, 2003 - 2:42 am

Sick

So, not so much with the chills and fever anymore, like last night when I went from shivering like I was naked in the snow to sweating like I was in a sauna. But still, headache, and sore throat, tho the throat isn't as bad, and stuffy nose and sneezing. And, added bonus, I just realized, I've been sneezing/blowing my nose so much, it's now bloody. Isn't that just LOVELY! So, no more blowing my nose, or, breathing through it, not for a while.

Mood= unwell
Voices in my head are singing= screaming MAKE IT STOP
Current Obsession= being able to breathe
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

November 01, 2003 - 1:47 am

sick *sad face*

o, man, I feel like shit. I've got a nasty headache, a sore throat, stuffy nose, and chills and can't fragging sleep! yeah I ended up not even doing anything tonight, cos I felt so lousy!
I had gone to kate's to work on her comp (hey, I made $80!), and was done at like 8, plenty of time to go do any number of things, but they were all 'take the bus and don't know anyone there' type stuff, and I just felt so lousy I wanted to come home and curl up. So, like, 8 pm, I call a taxi well, actually, someone else at the house I was at, called a taxi. They were on hold for 15 min to diamond, and finally called directory assistance and got the number of some random other company. We call, request two taxis. Within 5 min of requesting, we get 2 calls saying the taxi is on the way, one for her name, and one for mine. The first one shows up after like 10 min. 8:45, mine still hasn't shown! I go back inside try and call diamond again, on hold forever. Ask kate's mom for a telephone book, she gives me one that lists like 6 companies, all airport shuttles so, I'm thinking, what, do I call 411, when her dad says, forget it, I'll drive you, just give me a minute to get ready. So, cool.
He drives me one block from their house, there's this HUGE tree brach, like a foot thick, sticking out in the road which he hits going, o, 20, 30mph but car seems ok, so, no worries. 2 blocks later, someone pulls up next to us, goes 'No Lights!'. We pull over, sure enough, the headlights are out. on BOTH sides, not just the side that hit the branch. He flicks the lights on and off, nothing. I suggest turning on the hazards, to get enough light to drive. He does, I get back in, he flicks the lights again, and they come on! So I FINALLY get home and feel like shit and can't sleep

Mood= unwell
Voices in my head are singing= they r curled up whimpering
Current Obsession= sleep!
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.









Newest Entry
Archive
My Profile
Pictures of Me
E-Mail Me
Txt Msg my cell
People who have me as a Favorite
My Amazon Wishlist

Leave Me A Note:
(You have to be signed into diaryland.)
Join my Notify List and get email when I update my Diary:
your email-
Powered by NotifyList.com

Click here to sign my new (cos the site the old one was on is borked) guestbook!