Entries are in order of most recent at top. So to see older entries for the month you are currently viewing, scroll down.
Previous/Next

August 29, 2003 - 12:56 am

Fun

Went to see Jeepers Creepers 2 tonight with Brian. The movie was decent, and he had free passes, so, was worth it. After the movie, we went to the park and sat and talked for about an hour, and then made out for about another hour. I was really enjoying myself, but just couldn't really relax cos we were outside, and there could be people around. Was fun tho.

Mood= tired
Voices in my head are singing= 'Jeepers creepers, where'd you get those peepers?'
Current Obsession= sleep
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 25, 2003 - 4:42 pm

bah!

I'm really tired of a certain one of my 'friends'. And I haven't even talked to her in a week until today. But, it seems like she never can be bothered with talking to me unless she needs/wants something, or I'm offering to do something for/give something to her. And, she doesn't even act like a friend, asking how things are going, or commiserating when something is obviously upsetting me. I just think friendships should be equal, both people caring about each other and being interested in each other. I mean, if you don't give enough of a damn about the person to ask what's going on, then what's the point of even being friends with them?

Mood= bah
Voices in my head are singing= still nothing
Current Obsession= fake people
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 25, 2003 - 4:09 pm

Defrosting

O just fucking shoot me. The freezer at my parent's has had issues for quite a while, 6 months at least. It had a chunk of ice that was closely related to the one that took down the titanic hanging from the top, particularly in one corner. (the front right.) And, whenever I am over here, I'd check the stuff in the freezer, particularly on the top shelf, and the top of the door. And, usually it'd be frozen solid, but sometimes it'd be a little bit thawed, but only a little, on an edge or corner. So, the stuff on the top of the door was obviously trash, but it was useful to check the state of the freezer with. Well, I checked it today, and everything on the top shelf was completely thawed. So, the freezer may have died, and, at the very least, HAD to be defrosted. So that's what I spent the afternoon doing. Defrosting the freezer. Remind me if I ever buy a freezer, to get a FROSTLESS! But, it's done now. (I attached the spray nozzle to a length of hose, and melted the damn ice on the top.) And I currently have the fan pointed at the open freezer, letting it dry. And then, when it's dry, I get to put everything back in. O, JOY! *grabs head in hands and screams*

Mood= homicidal, or rather freezicidal
Voices in my head are singing= nothing, they're just screaming
Current Obsession= ice
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 24, 2003 - 5:27 pm

Appliance related drama

So, @my parents, to do laundry. So, about 1 pm today, I put my first load of laundry in the washer as it's filling up, then I close the washer door, and it's supposed to start, and it DOESN'T! I twist the dial to a different setting, try and see if maybe the door isn't catching the little doohickey that tells the washer the door is closed, still doesn't run. I go tell my father 'the washer isn't working'. He goes downstairs, does everything I did, no effect. Checks the circuit breaker, says it was flipped. Flips it back, still not working. I say, 'should I plug the fan in, and see if it works?' (cos if the fan works, plugged in where the washer was plugged in, it means it isn't the circuit, it's the washer.) He says yeah, I do so, the fan works. So he starts doing other stuff with the washer. Asks me exactly what happened, I tell him step by step. He starts scooping water out of the washer, til it's about 3/4 full, then spins the dial. The washer fills up, still doesn't run. He says, 'it's the door sensor. I'll bypass it.' Takes the washer apart, and does so. So, now the washer works again, YAY, except, it'll run even if the door is open, so, have to remember to turn it off when it's done filling if I'm still sorting clothes.

Mood= tired, sweaty, want a shower
Voices in my head are singing= nothing
Current Obsession= cleansing of the physical body
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 23, 2003 - 11:42 pm

Movie and Dinner, not in that order

So, saw Marci X with Amsley tonite. And it was the FUNNIEST thing that I have EVER seen. It was just HYSTERICAL!!! Not the best plot, you can really see the ending coming, but, just REALLY well done.
And, if you live in the Washington metro area, do not EVER go to the Anchors Inn in Wheaton. It is just a HORRIBLE restaurant. The food was just messed up. I ordered the surf and turf, and ordered the steak VERY RARE. It was served well done. I asked them to substitute steamed vegetables for the onion rings. (cos I hate onion rings.) They gave me STEAMED Onion rings. So, these slices of onion, steamed! And, totally messed up the order, didn't bring us our side dishes until we asked. The lobster was completely overcooked, I took two bites and was just, no. Brought it home, have it soaking in butter, in the hopes that will make it edible. It took FOREVER to get the food, which was why I didn't send it back, I didn't want to wait for them to cook a new meal, I'd still be there!

Mood= tired
Voices in my head are singing= Power in my Purse! (hehehe. see the movie!)
Current Obsession= to sleep, perchance to dream
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 23, 2003 - 12:56 pm

Tank Top

So, for no reason whatsoever, I decided to change my shirt. So, went upstairs, and was pondering which shirt to change into. And decided to try on yet again that cute black tank top my mom got me that was just the littlest bit too tight for me to wear. And, it fit nicely. I looked in the mirror, and like how it looks. Which means I must have lost about an inch or so. Dunno, didn't measure. But did decide to not eat today, and go for a nice long walk tonight. Had to eat something tho, so had a Hebrew National hotdog wrapped in a tortilla.

Mood= still happy about Delle
Voices in my head are singing= Sarah McLachlan-Full of grace (winamp)
Current Obsession= Still DELLE!!!
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 23, 2003 - 10:40 am

DELLE!!! and a decision

*wiggles happily* So, Danielle (my notblood sister who I love more than anyone or thing else) and her guy are going to be going to the RenFest in Maryland sometime fairly soon. And, I went to the RenFest last year, and it was fun, but, more importantly, it's pretty close! It's a 45 minute and 30 mile drive from my house, and 33 minutes and 26 miles from my parent's house. So, I will ABSOLUTELY be able to get my mother to drive me. Cos, it's been at least a year, maybe more like 2, since I saw Delle, and Ma knows how important she is to me, and so wouldn't argue with me about going to see her when she's gonna be so nearby. So I'm SOOO happy now.
And so I decided last night to do my damnedest to get shit worked out in time to enroll at UDC for spring semester. Which means it's got to be done before November 1st. Wish me good luck!

Mood= So happy it's not even right :)
Voices in my head are singing= Smashmouth-Holiday in my head (winamp)
Current Obsession= DELLE!!!
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 22, 2003 - 7:58 pm

Pros and Cons

Called Danielle. She & her boi might be going to the renfest. If they are, I'm SOO gonna find a way to meet them there. Cos, it would just SUCK to have her that close by, but not see her.
So, once again, Delle has suggested I come live up there. And, I'm kinda thinking about it.
On the one hand, it'd mean getting a job, and paying rent and for food and everything, which are definitely cons. And, my cell contract doesn't end til march. So, I couldn't go before then, unless I found someone to take over the contract. Which my brother might. But, if I canceled, it'd cost $400, cos it's $200 per line, and I'm on a family plan with 2 lines. But T-Mobile is apparently considering expanding their service to up there. So, might be able to keep it.
Oh, and, my current bank has no branches up there. So I'd have to find a new bank or something. Plus, Frostburg State College, is more expensive than UDC. By a LOT.
Frostburg tuition is $2158 a semester (12+ credit). Total mandatory fees are $513 a semester. Living on campus is anywhere from $1477-$1769 a semester, depending on the hall and room type. And food is $1102-$1409, depending on the food plan. So, $5849 a semester. Plus a one time $100 room deposit, and $30 app fee.
UDC, is $75 a credit hour, so 12 credits is $900. No room fees, cos they don't have on campus housing, and I'd be living at home. Same for food. $135 mandatory fees. So, $1035 a semester. $20 app fee, no room deposit.
Both schools have an undergrad in psych. Going to school in DC, I keep my same life, with the (presumed) addition of any new friends I would make at UDC. DC, I travel by bus and subway. Going to school in Frostburg, I'm near Delle, and pretty much have a premade social life consisting of all her friends. And my cat could live in the same house as me instead of @ my parent's, if I was in an apartment rather than on campus. I'd travel by car. It's the only option up there. So, add gas, insurance, and car maintenance fees to the cost of going to school up there.
So, the only thing going for living in Western MD is being near Delle, and having a social life. But, in exchange, school is 5.65 times as much $, I have to have a real job, pay rent and all my own bills, and pay bills for things I don't use now. It's really not a choice, just from the money point of view. Which sucks, cos I'd really like to live near Delle. I'm just too frugal to justify it.

Mood= mildly depressed
Voices in my head are singing= k3-Feest (winamp)
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 22, 2003 - 5:19 pm

Plastic problems

So I had completely forgotten about my NSP (newsgroup service provider) payment. And, ok, it's only $5.95 a month. But, it goes to my credit card, and I was about $1.50 from my limit on my credit card. And, my bank lets you go over, and doesn't even charge for it unless you go more than 10% over, which in my case would be $50. But, I think it still gets reported on your credit report, and it's a BAD thing. And it already happened to me once. So I wanted to avoid it. I had gotten the 'Thanks for paying' email from the NSP at about 2 am thursday. But, they never post the charge to the account right away, it's always at least 2 days. So, I had my mom drive me to the bank thursday afternoon, and I deposited my paycheck. And, YAY, it got credited that same day. So, it now shows as credited, and the charge for the NSP still hasn't posted to my account. So I won't go over again. YAY!
I bought another acrylic nail kit. Cos I couldn't find a refill liquid for the one I had bought. So, I bought a diff brand this time, one that CVS has the refill liquid for. And did my nails today, and quite like them. filed them so they are pointed, but not actually sharp, and painted them purple, and they look FAB!

Mood= happy
Voices in my head are singing= Pulp-Mile End (winamp)
Current Obsession= my nails!
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 22, 2003 - 11:30 am

LJ

So, I signed up for an LJ. Someone in one of the yahoo groups I'm a member of was giving out codes, so I figured why not. At least now, when I comment in my friend's LJ's, I can be signed in. It's here, if anyone is interested. So far, the only thing I like about it better than I like DLand, is that it's got a WAP client, so I can put in entries from my cell phone.
Have tutoring today, at 1. Prob be for 2 hours, so prob make $50. $23 of which I will give to my uncle for the DSL bill.

Mood= Bored
Voices in my head are singing= RHCP-Soul to Squeeze (winamp)
Current Obsession= Money
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 20, 2003 - 4:02 pm

Walking, Codec issues

So I've been watching TV shows I Dled all day. I LOVE the internet. It lets me watch stuff that's on cable TV, without having cable! I'm utterly addicted to Dead Like Me now. I was so annoyed tho, the eps I had DLed wouldn't play in WiMP or NeroShow! I tried about half a million codecs, and either there was just audio, or the video would play, but freeze after about 2 seconds! I was DESPERATE to find something to make it work, and, FINALLY did. A prog call < a href="http://www.videolan.net/" target="_new">VideoLan. It's got it's own incorporated codecs for basic file types, which this was (mpg if you care). And, it's fairly beta, v0.6.2, so, whatever was making the other vid progs crash, didn't affect it. Sometimes, unsophisticated software is better.
So I walked up the cathedral last night, first time in about 2 weeks. Yay me. I think, what I need to do, is sleep in the afternoon and evening, so I wake up around midnight or so, so that I am all freshly woken up at 2 am when I like to walk. Yeah, I know, I could just walk at other times of the day, but I like 2 am. I'm a night person. And, I HATE exercising during the day, cos, the sun makes you get all sweaty even more so than the exercise! So yeah. *smiles*
So, I have tentative plans to go to the museum of natural history with Brian tomorrow, and he has free tickets to the preview of jeepers creepers 2 next thursday. So, I have actual dates planned, tho, they are still pretty theoretical in that, tomorrow, he may not be awake, and even if he is, he may have to babysit at the last moment for his brother's kid. But, the movie next week is pretty certain, at least as far as I know. So, I'm kinda tired, since I slept for 9 hours yesterday, but got up at 11:30 pm. So, my body is saying it's bedtime, and I have no intention of arguing. Nite all!

Mood= sleepy
Voices in my head are singing= 'I'm coming out, want the world to know, got to let it show'-Maid in Manhatten theme
Current Obsession= sleep
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 19, 2003 - 6:29 am

Infamous Criminal

bathory
You are Elizabeth Bathory. (The bloodcountess). Legend tells us that you, this very rich, beautiful and high born woman tortured and murdered some 650 young women and bathed in their warm blood to keep yourself beautiful. In some stories, it is said you have drank their blood as well. You were a sexual sadist on a grand scale. Ah vanity is your downfall. For shame!
Which Imfamous criminal are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Mood=
Voices in my head are singing= NIN-Closer XXX remix.mp3
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 19, 2003 - 6:21 am

Dysfunctional Bear

Bondage Bear
Bondage Bear

Which Dysfunctional Care Bear Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Mood=
Voices in my head are singing= Nirvana-About a girl.mp3
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 19, 2003 - 5:50 am

Level of Hell Quiz

The Dante's Inferno Test has banished you to the Sixth Level of Hell - The City of Dis!
You approach Satan's wretched city where you behold a wide plain surrounded by iron walls. Before you are fields full of distress and torment terrible. Burning tombs are littered about the landscape. Inside these flaming sepulchers suffer the heretics, failing to believe in God and the afterlife, who make themselves audible by doleful sighs. You will join the wicked that lie here, and will be offered no respite. The three infernal Furies stained with blood, with limbs of women and hair of serpents, dwell in this circle of Hell.

Here is how you matched up against all the levels:
LevelScore
Purgatory (Repenting Believers)Very Low
Level 1 - Limbo (Virtuous Non-Believers)Very Low
Level 2 (Lustful)Very High
Level 3 (Gluttonous)Very High
Level 4 (Prodigal and Avaricious)High
Level 5 (Wrathful and Gloomy)Very High
Level 6 - The City of Dis (Heretics)Extreme
Level 7 (Violent)Very High
Level 8- the Malebolge (Fraudulent, Malicious, Panderers)Very High
Level 9 - Cocytus (Treacherous)High

Take the Dante's Inferno Hell Test

Mood= hehehe
Voices in my head are singing= Winamp Oasis-Stay Young
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 19, 2003 - 4:14 am

fun thoughts

OMG. hehehe. Was reading Muxxie's diary, and in this entry she talks about wanting to deflower a guy, and, that just raised all sorts of certain person related thoughts for me. hehehe. He's too young tho, and I don't think I'd actually do anything (much) with him. But I'm in a better mood now cos of nice thoughts!

Mood= amused, mildly horny
Voices in my head are singing= nothing, winamp is playing Suede-Everything will Flow
Current Obsession= Cherry Poppin, um, Me!
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 18, 2003 - 3:48 pm

*hums*

Alright, so, catchup. Hmm, nothing much going on. Really need a new power supply for my computer, cos my current one is a 350W, and, with all the stuff I have plugged in, I should have at LEAST a 400, and, really a 440. So, been looking on ebay, and found various 550 and 500s for $20 or so, and, bonus, there are ones with 6 or 8 HDD/CD 4 pin connectors, which would eliminate my need for Y splitters! I Love ebay. Now I just need some rails to let me mount a 3 1/2 drive in a 5 1/4 bay, and I'm golden.
Brian wanted to get together all weekend, but saturday nite, it was already too late, he didn't even want to walk through his neighborhood to the metro given what time it was, and sunday I was wasn't in any sort of mood to be around people. I was having a 'My Life Sucks' day. So I made quiche. I have the BEST recipe for bisquik quiche. It comes out absolutely DELISH!!!
I'm thinking about looking for a temp job, something seasonal maybe, cos I've already blown through all my cash from this summer. My last check came, and it was for about $40 less than I was expecting. But I'm going to sell Kate my oldish CDRW/DVDROM drive, and sell Brian one of the older smaller hard drives, and possibly sell the 2 Maxtor ATA/133 PCI adaptor cards on ebay. And I'll have rebates in the next few months, and should FINALLY get my free gift from verizon for signing up, and I plan to pick the $25 online mastercard, which I can then use to pay my cell bill or some such thing.

Mood= bored, tired
Voices in my head are singing= Meatloaf-Lost Boys and Golden Girls
Current Obsession= doing something
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 15, 2003 - 5:34 pm

Hope

So, someone I consider a casual friend is in Paris, for 2 weeks or so. And I keep ending up in tears (as much as I ever do, which would be, damp eyes), over the fact that, the chances of my ever going to Paris are so slim it's ridiculous. So many of the things I want to do, I never will. And, I have to be realistic and accept that. Cos, much as that hurts, hope hurts more. Somehow I keep forgetting that tho. I learned that lesson early enough, you'd think it'd be hardwired into me.

Mood= do you really have to ask?
Voices in my head are singing= nothing
Current Obsession= how I'll never really have the important things, just the ones that don't matter
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 14, 2003 - 2:31 pm

Fair

So, tuesday, um, o, yeah, tutoring. made $50. Had mom come pick me up, and take me to Staples to exchange the 2 160GB HDs that didn't have ATA PCI adapter cards. Had called first, so knew that the one in Silver Spring had none, and the one on Georgia did. Only, when we got there, the one on georgia only had one, and it had been opened! So, had nice guy at Staples call other Staples stores, find out which had the drives with the card, found one, had them hold it, went and exchanged there. So, lots of driving fun, but, I now have plenty of ATA PCI cards. 2 more than I need actually. Maybe I'll sell the 2 extra on ebay. And am planning to sell one of the old drives, either the 30 or the 40, to Brian, and my old CDRW/DVDROM to Kate. So, bit of extra $, which is (will be) very of the good.
Yesterday, (wednesday), went to the fair with Kate. She'd never been to a fair! My mother was supposed to drive us up, but then she decided because I had called her an hour and a half before she was supposed to pick me up, and woken her, that she wasn't going to drive us. So, I was pissed, but, we could still take the subway. But Kate called her boi, asked him to drive us. So he drove us up, hung out for a bit, then left. It was fun, we were there from like noon til 7. Rode bunches of stuff. I liked almost all of it. The almost is that ship thing that goes back and forth, and ends up vertical a couple times. Didn't like that cos, the 'safety' bar hit just above my knees, leaving all of my body above that not in any way restrained. And you come up out of the seat at the apex of the curve. Only, I was coming up out of the seat at least 8 inches. And, there really wasn't anything holding me down. And my dumb ass had read articles online before I went about people falling OUT of various carnival rides. So, I was pretty much totally freaked, cos, if I had pushed up a tiny little bit, I really would have come up out. My death grip on the side bar was what kept pulling me down when the boat thing swung back down. Not the stupid little 'safety' bar that was SOO far below my center of gravity it wasn't even funny. Basic physics, for a free object to travel with a fixed object, the free object must be attached to the fixed object. In the case of a person on a ride, this means there needs to be a restraint that hits the person's center of gravity, which would generally be the waist or stomach. Not an inch or two above the knee! Fair/Carnival ride accident reports
But, other than that one ride, it was great. Even tho I dropped my cell phone on the gravitron. The guy got it for me after the ride was over, and, miracle of miracles, it was still working!
Still working on getting comp set up. Need Y Splitters for the powersupply.

Mood= Calm
Voices in my head are singing= Palisades Park
Current Obsession= Stats on Injury/Death related to carnival rides
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 12, 2003 - 10:38 am

Techiness

Ok, catchup time.
Was setting up the new 160GB drive. Had put it in, installed windows, copied everything off the old 80 onto the 160, then reformatted the 80 and put windows on it, and had the 80 in as the primary. And, was putting in the Maxtor ATA/133 PCI adapter card, so could have more than 4 IDE devices. And when I went to turn the computer back on, my video card was dead! And I don't think I had bumped it or anything, and I destaticed myself, so I dunno what happened. So, I went to Staples, spent $100 on a new video card (G-Force FX 5200 AGP 128MB DDR), which is a little out of date, not the latest greatest, but, plenty good enough, and decently priced. Also bought the 2 more 160GB drives. Only, the Staples in Gtown didn't have the 160s with the included ATA card, so I didn't actually open them. I called a couple other Staples this morning, and the one in Silver Spring has the 160s with the included card, so I'm going to go exchange them today, after tutoring. And when I exchange them, I'm going to pick up some Y splitters for the IDE power cables, cos I realized yesterday that, I am currently limited to 4 IDE devices, cos I only have 4 IDE power cables in the comp. I've got tutoring today, at 2pm, and I'm going to the fair with kate tomorrow.
Yeah, so that was kinda stream of conciousness, wasn't it? Anyway, consider yourself caught up.

Mood= sorta flat
Voices in my head are singing= Foo Fighters-All My Life
Current Obsession= Hard Drives
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 10, 2003 - 11:55 am

GEEKGASM!!!!

I GOT EM!! Maxtor 160GB 7200RPM 8MB cache hard drive, AND Sony DRU-510a DVD burner!!!! Paid for by daddy! (yeah, when he's just dropped $450 buying me computer stuff, I forget that I hate him for a little while. But only a little while.) And, the hard drive came with a Maxtor ATA/133 PCI adapter card, that lets me plug in an extra 4 Hard drives or CD/DVD drives, on top of the standard 4 that all computers allow. So, I'm going to have my 80GB hard drive, maybe the 40GB, or I might take that out, the 160 my father bought me today, the 160 I'ma buy myself tomorrow, and the buying myself maybe 2, the DRU DVD burner, my 48x24x CDRW, and then I dunno if I am going to keep my HP CDRW+DVDROM in, and if I will put a plain CDROM in. But I COULD!!!!! Hehehehe. OO. Maybe I'll go with 5 hard drives, 3 160s, 1 80, 1 40, the DVD Burner, and the highspeed CDRW. For 7 IDE devices, and 600GB of Hard Drive Space. Yes, I said 600GIGABits. As in, WELL over half a TERABit. (I capitalize Tera to emphasize it, not because it requires capitalization in and of itself.)
Alright, so, I'm off to go continue my geekgasms. Lata!!

Mood= geektacular
Voices in my head are singing= Some Country song
Current Obsession= COMPUTERY GOODNESS
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 10, 2003 - 3:45 am

GEEKGASM!

So, NOT ME (in this case, my father) will be buying me the 160Gb hard drive for $110 at Staples tomorrow (actually today, cos it's like 4am). And, it looks like he will also be buying me the Sony DRU-510a DVD burner as well, which is also on a nice sale. I'll probably still go to Staples in Gtown Monday, or Tuesday, and buy myself another 160GB HD, or maybe 2, cos I REALLY love the idea of having 3 160GB hard drives and an 80 GB hard drive, equaling 560GB, which is over half a TB (That would be TERAbit, as in kilo, mega, giga, tera!) of hard drive space. *mindblowing geekgasm* And, with father buying me one 160GB, it's actually an obtainable fantasy! The DVD burner is still a maybe, but it seems to be a STRONG maybe.
So, ordered a new tongue retainer to replace the one I swallowed. And ordered some other stuff while I was at it. No point wasting the shipping fee, right? ;)
And I LOVE the poem (that she was inspired to post by the poem I posted) in Angel's diary.

Mood= geektacular
Voices in my head are singing= the happy geek song ;)
Current Obsession= COMPUTERY GOODNESS
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 09, 2003 - 6:35 am

When I am an old woman

I LOVE this poem!
When I Am an Old Woman

When I am an old woman, I shall wear purple
With a red hat which doesn't go and doesn't suit me.
And I shall spend my pension on brandy and summer gloves
And satin sandals and say we've no money for butter.
I shall sit down on the pavement when I am tired
And gobble up samples in shops and press alarm bells
And run my stick along public railings
And make up for the sobriety of my youth.

I shall go out in my slippers in the rain
And pick flowers in other people's gardens
And learn to spit.
You can wear terrible shirts and grow more fat
And eat three pounds of sausages at a go
Or only bread and a pickle for a week
And hoard pens and pencils and beermats and things in boxes

But now we must have clothes that keep us dry
And pay our rent and not swear in the street
And set a good example for the children.
We will have friends to dinner and read the papers.
But maybe I ought to practice a little now?
So people who know me are not too shocked and surprised
When suddenly I am old and start to wear purple.

By Jenny Joseph

Mood= calm
Voices in my head are singing= nothing
Current Obsession= purple
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 09, 2003 - 4:32 am

BAH

Bah. So I had a very hard time making myself puke, cos my gag reflex is very weak. And, normally that's a lot of fun, but not when I WANT to bring the contents of my stomach back up. Stuck my finger down my throat (actually, against the back of my throat was what worked best), and kept gagging, but not puking. Finally drank a LOT of water, and then stuck my finger down my throat, but pretty much all that came up was the water. No tongue retainer. Damn it. Now I have to buy a new one. And it's my own damn fault.

Mood= Annoyed
Voices in my head are singing= Nothing!
Current Obsession= BAH!!
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 09, 2003 - 3:41 am

HD, and Swallowing

Staples in my area, starting sunday, has 160GB Maxtor Ultra HDs on sale for $110 after savings and rebate. $150 in store, then $40 mail in rebate. This is the Ultra 160GB, so, 160 gigabits, obviously, 8MB cache, 7200RPM, up to 20% faster than other 7200RPM HDs, super quiet, ATA/133. *geekgasm* I'm buying two. At LEAST. I've got an adaptor card that plugs into the PCI slot, will let me add 2 more HDs to the 2 already in. Already have a 40GB and an 80GB. adding 2 160GBs, will give me 440GB of storage. Or, if I buy 3 of the hard drives, and take out the 40, I'll have 560GB. 512GB is 1/2TB. That's TERABit, for those of you who don't speak geek.
Damn it, I swallowed my tongue ring retainer. I forgot I hadn't put the bottom O-Ring on it, and took a drink of soda.

Mood= annoyed
Voices in my head are singing= nothing
Current Obsession= getting my tongue ring back
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 09, 2003 - 2:21 am

Where the Kissing never stops

No movie, no not watching movie. It was 1 pm before I got to sleep, and I slept all day and most of the night, didn't wake up til like 10, at which point it was WAY too late to do anything. (Stupid DC subway only running til 3 am. Why can't it run 24/7 like NYC!). So, attempting to make plans with Bri for another day.
So, I don't think I've mentioned the bit about what I realized about my tongue ring. I've had my tongue ring for a little over a year now, something like 55 weeks. And, I've given head with it, (Bday prezzie for this guy, it was kinda an odd situ, but fun nonetheless), but haven't kissed anyone. Which, really says something about my life, and about me. I'm just not really sure what. But it's annoying me, and so I want to remedy it. So, I want some good quality kissing.
So, yeah, that's it. Might walk tonight. Dunno. Haven't walked in 3-4 days. Bad Hel.
Acrylic nail kit fumes are fun. I'm still a lil loopy, 15 hours later.

Mood= a bit out of it still
Voices in my head are singing= Nails-Closer
Current Obsession= Useage of Tongue ring
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 08, 2003 - 10:56 am

The quote

To everyone who asked me where I got the 'quote' about violence being one's birthrite, or wanted to know who said it? I got it from my head. I said it, a few minutes before I typed it into my diary, while trying to explain to someone why I had reacted to something the way I had. Hey, thanks tho. Glad to know some of the literary talent on my mom's side of the family rubbed off on me, even if it is just in the form of good oneliners. :)
So I bought an acrylic nail kit at CVS. And have spent about 2 hours this morning doing my nails. And I'm HOOKED. Seriously, this is the coolest thing in the world.
So, I've made tentative plans to go to the movies tonight with Brian with the intention of NOT watching the movie. So that should be fun. And I have yet to sleep. So I'm gonna do that shortly.

Mood= Tired
Voices in my head are singing= Nothing, it's all WinAmp
Current Obsession= Acrylic Nails
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 08, 2003 - 2:58 am

-

Violence is a birthrite when one of your earliest memories is your father throwing you across a room headfirst into a dresser

Mood=
Voices in my head are singing=
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 08, 2003 - 1:30 am

License and Fair

So I decided today that it's bloody well time I was legally able to drive. (as opposed to knowing HOW to drive, pretty well, but not being licensed to do so). So I told mom she's taking me to the DMV next week, and I'm getting my learners, so I can learn how to drive while paying attention to all those bothersome laws like the speed limit and red meaning stop. However, getting learners requires birth certificate, which I have, Soc Sec card, which I DON'T have (Thanks mom!), and proof of residence, which I also don't exactly have, because I live in DC, but am getting license for MD, where my parents live and I am legally a resident. I'm gonna call the DMV, and say I live in DC for school, and what'd I do about proof of residence? And then BS my way from there.
Kate and I are gonna go to the local county fair Tuesday or Wednesday. It's a lot of fun, lots of good rides, plus I've got coupons for the unlimited ride wristband for $10. And it's been a significant while since I've been to a fair. So, I'm excited.
See, this is why I don't write more often. Cos I have nothing to write about. My life is boring.

Mood= bored
Voices in my head are singing= Scream if you wanna go faster
Current Obsession= License
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 07, 2003 - 12:34 am

My Day, again

Ran errands today. Needed to go to mall, and exchange little purple manicure set, cos case was broken. Of course, ended up doing everything BUT going to the mall. Bought 7 fabric stretchy bookcovers. 3 each of purple camo, 3 purple satiny, and 1 purple satiny with sparkles. And some little transparent purple plastic boxes. Little little. And they fit inside each other. It's neat.
Mom wanted to watch some TV show that's only on cable. So we went to bro's. And, I shouldn't have gone, but o well. So, mom's watching show, it's an ep she's seen, but she wants to watch it again anyway. And she keeps making comments. (Edit-The comments she makes, are frequently to ask me questions which she would KNOW the answers to if she'd SHUT UP AND WATCH THE DAMN SHOW which SHE wanted to watch in the first place!) Which she KNOWS drives me insane. And, she's seen the ep before, and even admitted she REMEMBERED seeing it, but she makes the EXACT same comments she made the first time she saw it! And then when we were getting in the car, she ragged on me about my asking her to STOP TALKING!
And the entire front half of my parent's house has no power, some issue with the circuit breaker, that still isn't fixed after 2 weeks. So there are flashlights all over the place, and the comp is plugged into an extension cord so it'll work. And somehow my father broke the full length mirror in my room.
So, not really much to write about today. Still wanna be thin. Wished on the first star I saw tonight for that exactly. But, since am at parent's, am not walking tonight. And didn't last night either. But there's just no really good walk here. I could walk to 7-11, and go like down the hill, and then around the block and up, and the whole trip would be about a mile and a half, but, it would also have me walking in areas I'd really rather not walk at 1 am without a semi automatic gun. And a big scary fierce dog. And a cop. In full riot gear. :) So yeah, no walking tonight.

Mood= default, just sorta flat
Voices in my head are singing= Bush-machinehead
Current Obsession= walking
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 06, 2003 - 2:19 am

My Day

Went shopping today. WILDLY need new bras, so of course got NONE. And I can't just pop into Vicky's Secret, cos, 44D. Hell, honestly, I'm prob an E now. Cos, you know that thing where you measure, and each inch of diff between chest and boobs is one cup size? I've got a 5 inch diff. Hence, an E cup. But damn it, 44D is hard enough to find. 44E? NO! Believe me, all of you femmes out there who have normal sized breasts and long for large ones. WISH FOR SOMETHING ELSE!! Like, a prehensile tongue. (Shiny object moment-ooo, prehensile tongue, THAT'D be fun.) Cos, larger than average breasts are just ANNOYING. I can't ever NOT wear a bra, cos then they get all saggy. BAH
But, so, anyway, Shopping. Bought shinies. Spent about $50 of father's $, and about 3 times that of my $. Fathers $ bought-one shirt, 2 pants. My $ bought-5 Mudd bags:Dark Purple Backpack, Black and Lavender messenger bag, Lavender Purse, two lavender little organizer bags, Bunch of key chains and a Vin poster at Spencer's, random things at Icing (offshoot of Claire's), including a Black light flashlight for my key chain, and Godiva Truffles. A moment of respectful silence please, in honor of the greatness that is Godiva.
And I'm not walking tonight. Bad me. Damn it, I want to be thin! Right now, I'm blaming every problem in my life on my weight. And, I really want to just stop eating altogether, but I don't have the willpower, cos, I get hungry, and the logical voices in my head start yelling at me about how it's worse to starve yourself, cos then your body starts conserving fat cos it thinks you are starving to death. But damn it, not eating at all would work! Bah. It's late. I'ma sleep soon.
And, Angel, if you want to say something, SAY IT. Life's too short to not say what you feel. So what if it doesn't come out exactly right. The people who matter will understand you if you just speak (or type) from the heart. And, if anyone doesn't, so what, then you explain later. And HP Fic ROX. As does BTVS fic. Are you into slashy goodness?
O, and I had fun flirting with L (Em's friend) tonight. Offered to help him out with 'stress relief' and then asked if I could try some of my new tongue rings on him. hehehe. He finally said he was going to bed while he could still fall asleep. (Edited for mixed company ;)

Mood= sleepy, disappointed in self, bored
Voices in my head are singing= whenever I read that, it changes to Harvey Danger flagpolesitta, and I can't remember what it was before
Current Obsession= body image
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 05, 2003 - 4:14 am

Suck My Clit

Me! (4:02:05 AM): http://hel.diaryland.com
Akhy! (4:02:14 AM): i kno
Me! (4:02:14 AM): hehehe
Akhy! (4:02:17 AM): uve sent it to me before
Me! (4:02:19 AM): no, just wrote an entry
Akhy! (4:02:28 AM): k
Me! (4:02:30 AM): I'm pimping the entry, not the diary
Note-The entry being referenced is the one just before, and therefore listed just below, this convo in my diary, the one about walking, that ends with my saying, suck my clit
Akhy! (4:02:37 AM): lol
Akhy! (4:04:40 AM): suck ur clit...?
Me! (4:04:50 AM): hehehe
Me! (4:04:56 AM): guys say suck my cock
Akhy! (4:04:57 AM): oh my
Me! (4:04:58 AM): I'm a girl
Akhy! (4:05:01 AM): heh
Me! (4:05:02 AM): I haven't got a cock
Me! (4:05:05 AM): I say suck my clit
Me! (4:05:15 AM): KATY got it :-)
Akhy! (4:05:27 AM): heh
Akhy! (4:05:50 AM): lol
Akhy! (4:05:55 AM): well guys dont say suck my cock
Akhy! (4:05:58 AM): they say suck my dick
Me! (4:06:03 AM): well, ok, yeah
Akhy! (4:06:06 AM): rolls off the tongue more
Me! (4:06:08 AM): but, dick and cock, same thing
Akhy! (4:06:16 AM): i kno
Me! (4:06:23 AM): and cock to clit is a more natural progression
Me! (4:06:24 AM): :-)
Akhy! (4:06:28 AM): but cock doesnt really roll off the tongue when used in that context
Me! (4:06:34 AM): suck my clit rolls off the tongue :-)
Akhy! (4:06:39 AM): lol
Me! (4:06:45 AM): it DOES!!!
Akhy! (4:06:47 AM): well sayin clit doesnt really roll off the tongue
Akhy! (4:06:51 AM): its kinda a harsh end to it
Akhy! (4:06:55 AM): where as with suck my dick
Akhy! (4:06:58 AM): keeps on rollin
Me! (4:07:05 AM): I think it rolls
Me! (4:07:48 AM): they both end with sharp sounds
Me! (4:07:52 AM): dicK
Me! (4:07:57 AM): cliT
Akhy! (4:08:32 AM): hmmm
Akhy! (4:08:36 AM): actually
Akhy! (4:08:39 AM): ur rite
Akhy! (4:08:41 AM): it does roll
Me! (4:08:51 AM): HAH!
Me! (4:09:00 AM): :-P
Me! (4:09:09 AM): and I'm SOOO posting this convo in my diary :-)
Akhy! (4:09:21 AM): lol

Mood= Amused
Voices in my head are singing= Nothing, they've fallen silent for once
Current Obsession= Still Walking
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 05, 2003 - 3:54 am

WALKED!

So, was so wound up I was nearly vibrating, and decided to go walk after all. And did. So, that was monday's walk. And, the walking in gtown today (monday), can count towards sunday's walk, which was decent, but not the 'official' walk, and saturday, I did the 'official' walk. So, out of 3 days, I've walked the proper amount on 3 days. 3 out of 3. Yay. Even if one of the 3 (sunday), wasn't entirely on sunday. I'm still proud of me. And anyone who has something nasty or non helpful or non nice to say can just put their mouth to a much better use and SUCK MY CLIT!! :)

Mood= Proud of self, and less wound up
Voices in my head are singing= Chumbawamba-Scapegoat
Current Obsession= Walking
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 05, 2003 - 2:32 am

Hungry?

I want to eat something, but can't figure out if I am actually hungry or not. And, not allowing myself to eat anyway, not until after I sleep. (Because once I've slept, then it's a new day.) Plus I'm kinda feeling personally guilty, cos of blowing off walking 2 days in a row, even if both of those days were rather high on the non-'Hel's Plan' related walking.
Did I mention I saw Whale Rider tonight, and it was GOOD? I HIGHLY recommend any and all people see it.

Mood= tired, but wound up, which may be related to the Sunkist I've been drinking
Voices in my head are singing= foo fighters-all my life
Current Obsession= Food, and Exercise still
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 05, 2003 - 12:48 am

KATY! Diary!

YAY!!! Katy signed up for a diary!!! YAYAYAYAYAY!
So, both Sunday and Today (Monday), days 2 and 3 of the 'Hel's diet and exercise plan', I blew off the exercise part, tho both days it was cos I had walked a decent distance during the day. Since I just realized I haven't mentioned it b4, 'Hel's diet and exercise plan' is to continue to not particularly eat much, a habit I got into over this summer cos the camp food sucked, and when I do eat, not eat much, and keep it as healthy and balanced as I can. And walk up to the Cathedral and back every night, which is 1.86 miles total. And, Sunday I blew it off, cos had walked to lunch with uncle, to a restaurant pretty near the cathedral, which had to have been a mile and a half round trip. And then today, I went to a movie in georgetown, which involved some walking, tho not a lot, except that, coming home, I walked down M street looking for the bus stop, and went like 5 blocks before I realized THERE WAS NONE. I guess they'd all been taken out cos of construction. So then I walked BACK those 5 blocks, and up Wisconsin like 3 blocks, til I found a bus stop. So, that 13, plus the 5 of walking to and back from the movie theater, is about a mile. And my shoes gave me blisters, so I don't wanna walk tonight.

Mood= Peppy
Voices in my head are singing= Gin Blossoms-Follow You Down
Current Obsession= Food, and Exercise
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

August 03, 2003 - 4:03 pm

Tattoo Images

Ok, trying to decide what to get for my tattoo. Have decided on location (back of left shoulder, behind my heart) and color (dark purple) and size (pretty small), but can't decide between two different versions of my name in chinese characters. So, posting them here, leave a comment and tell me which you prefer, the one with the 2 characters, or the one with the three characters.

Mood= Undecided
Voices in my head are singing= Trapt-Headstrong
Current Obsession= Tattoo!
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.









Newest Entry
Archive
My Profile
Pictures of Me
E-Mail Me
Txt Msg my cell
People who have me as a Favorite
My Amazon Wishlist

Leave Me A Note:
(You have to be signed into diaryland.)
Join my Notify List and get email when I update my Diary:
your email-
Powered by NotifyList.com

Click here to sign my new (cos the site the old one was on is borked) guestbook!