Entries are in order of most recent at top. So to see older entries for the month you are currently viewing, scroll down.
Previous/Next

February 28, 2004 - 4:30 pm

Stupid bitch

So, over the stupid bitch who I was trying to be nice to, I lost over 300 blood points in the game, cos this asshole decided to attack me in the game. Excuse me for thinking the stupid bitch might want to KNOW she was one slip up away from getting banned from the group. I'm really pissed off. I'm gonna go spray paint shit purple, in the hopes that will calm me down.

Mood= nearly nuclear
Voices in my head are singing= just screaming
Current Obsession= #$%&@!
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

February 27, 2004 - 9:33 pm

life

This person, in an online group I�m in and like, has been pissing people off. Not everyone, but, people, including the group owner. So, the group owner was waiting for this person to do something that would justify banning them cos, it had just been whiny annoying lil personality shit from the annoying person.
So, I thought, well, yeah, this person annoys me too, but, she's honestly trying to help out, she deserves a heads up on how she is coming across, what kind of person she seems to be, cos maybe she doesn't realize it, and, maybe she would try and be better if she did. I mean, I'd want to know, if it was me!
So I emailed her, and I mean, I took half an hour writing this email, making it polite and tactful and as nice as possible, and she gets all shitty, and then makes it public in the group, which, I don't care, I was polite, but, it DIDN'T BELONG IN THE GROUP! It was totally off topic. And of course, there's 1000+ ppl, some of the ppl had to chime in and go, 'aw, we love you, the person who said you're being nasty in the group is a big meanie', and say I was being hateful etc.
And, the thing is, I WASN'T! I said what I was saying as nicely as humanly possible, and I was only saying it to give this woman a chance to change her behavior before she gave the group owner a reason to ban her. I mean, I wouldn't have minded seeing her banned, but I thought she should have a chance. And so it's bothering me, even tho the ppl who knew what was going on, including the group owner, have told me it wasn't my fault this woman made it public. And actually, that was something one person mentioned being bothered by, this woman seems to have a need for attention. So yeah. I want the power to smite.
Kitty update-Vet took bone marrow for biopsy. Results from that will be back monday eve, or tuesday. Kitty seems to be feeling better, she's feeling well enough to growl and hiss at me for picking her up and carrying her around, and well enough to meow and complain like crazy about being locked in a cage. Which, we had to do after bringing her home, cos, she was licking the floor of the laundry room, which CAN'T be healthy. So, locked her in the big cage, til we got a big piece of plywood across the laundry room door.
HOME DEPOT HAD PRETTY PURPLE SPRAY PAINT!!! So I got two cans, and primer and clear glossy top coat and some more sandpaper. And had already gotten paint stripper, a mask, and some sandpaper earlier this week. So, the painting of the new computer case is ON! Before during and after photos will be posted, possibly here, possibly on my site. And I may end up painting a couple mirror frames, just to paint something. I have an overwhelming urge to play with the spray paint.

Mood= smiteful, and happy
Voices in my head are singing= In My Daughter's Eyes (a country song)
Current Obsession= purple spray paint
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

February 27, 2004 - 1:31 am

Catchup

So, up til this week, not really a lot going on worth mentioning. Got some computer stuff, a card to give my computer high speed USB, a new case this weekend which I quickly went into buyer's remorse over, but then decided to spray paint, tho I haven't yet. Then, this week.
Well, first of all, not this week, a bit back, Ricky went in for a CT scan of this throat, and the tech said it looked like throat cancer. I dunno if the doc later confirmed that, no one tells me anything. *rolls eyes* Then, last weekend or so, he pulled a muscle in his shoulder. Only, it wasn't getting better, so he went to the doc, and it turns out he either stretched a tendon or ligament in his rotator cuff, or tore something in his rotator cuff. But either way, he's not working for at least a few weeks, possibly a few months. But he should get disability, I believe.
Monday, my computer chair broke. Stupid $#%@! third hand PoS. So, I was without computer chair, and was going to go to Staples and max out my credit card (or empty my savings) and buy one. But I called my parents to find out if my mother could come and drive me to the store, as I didn't care to try and drag a chair home by bus. And when I told my father what had happened, he said he'd bring me over the chair they had at their house for their computer, cos they could do without it. So, he did, and I had a chair, yay. But then I ended up @rents Tuesday night (explained below) and father decided he needed a chair there, so was going to buy a cheap $40 one, and I said why not give me the $40, and I'd put it with my money, and buy myself a nice chair, and give him his back. So, that was what we did, and my new (brand new, never been used by anyone else) chair is KILLER. It's got a high back with lumbar support; arms that adjust up and down with lil buttons, and can be adjusted in and out by loosening the screws underneath; a gas lift so the height is adjustable up and down easily; the back and the seat both tilt, and they tilt separately from each other, and they can both be locked to whatever tilt angle I want or left to tilt freely, and I can even adjust the tension of the tilt! Oh, and it's black fabric, and has nicely contoured padded cushions.
So I had ended up @rents Tuesday because my father called to tell me he was taking the cat to the vet. Oh, back story. Last time I had been @rents, roughly 2 weeks before, had noticed the cat seemed a bit out of it, and a little bit thinner than before. And I mentioned it, asked if either of rents had noticed a change, but they hadn't, and I figured it was just a cold or something. So, Saturday, was @rents, and cat was THIN, and obviously sick, and I raised a fuss, leading to my father saying he would take the cat (Georgie Girl) to the vet as soon as conveniently possible. Which turned out to be Tuesday evening. So, he called me Tuesday afternoon to ask if I wanted to come over to rents and go with to take cat to vet. And I said sure. So, we went, they did blood tests which they sent off to the lab, and gave Georgie some fluids under her skin, cos she was dehydrated. Which I know how to check, you sorta pinch their skin, and I hadn't thought to check, bad me.
So, the vet sent the blood off to be tested at the lab, so it could have more tests done than they could have done checking it there, and they were going to do an x-ray, but their x-ray machine broke! They couldn't do anymore tests in house, so the vet told me she'd have someone look at the blood work results when they came back the next day (Wednesday), cos she wasn't going to be working, and have whoever looked at them call us. So, we took Georgie home, and she seemed to be feeling somewhat better, which I figured was probably cos of the fluids, but still, yay, kitty somewhat less sick.
So, Wednesday, Ricky finds out he's messed up his rotator cuff, and has to have an MRI to find out exactly how BADLY messed up. So, all day Wednesday we're waiting for 2 phone calls, one from the MRI place to set up his appointment, (I think he was supposed to call them back, not them call him, but I don't bother to mention this), and the other from the vet about the kitty. It's about 1 pm, vet still hasn't called, I call them, they say results aren't back yet, but they'll be sure to let us know when they are. About 5 pm, call again, the lady says she's crazy busy, can she get back to us in a lil while, I say yeah and give her my cell so I can go online (dialup and one phone line @rents). They call back about 20 min later, say the blood work hadn't been looked at cos the vet we had seen wasn't there. I asked hadn't she left a msg for another vet to look at it, they said they didn't know anything about that, and that the vet we saw would look at the blood work on Thursday. I wasn't too pressed about it, so that was ok with me, not great, but no biggie. But when I told Ricky, he got all pissy, and I ended up calling the vet back, and asking that they have whatever vet was there read it.
Turned out, she already had, but the results were very strange, so she wanted to discuss it with the vet who had seen our kitty before calling us, but since I called and hassled her, she went over them with me. Mainly, the cat's red blood cell count was at the low end of normal, and she had an INSANE of immature red blood cells (normal is like 2, and she had 90) at different levels of development, so, not like just one generation of immature red blood cells, but a couple. And, none of the things that would cause this are minor, this is mainly caused by cancer or leukemia, and the feline leukemia test was negative. So, we made another appointment for today (Thursday) for them to do the xrays, and then see from then what to do.
I had tutoring today, in both the morning and afternoon (yay, made $70), but that was going to be done by 4 pm at the latest, so I made the vet appointment for 5:40. And Mom had driven me to my tutoring, and then drove me home, and we got back at 5:20, plenty of time since the cat was already in a cage (couldn't have food, so we had to put her in the big cage, not that she seemed to be eating anyway.) and the vet is only a 5 minute drive from parents. But Ricky was in the fucking shower, and didn't even get done showering until 5:25, and then got shitty when I suggested mom drive me and the cat up to the vet, and then bring him back the car, and bitched at me for making the appointment for 5:40 instead of 6. Nevermind that he had nothing to do all day, and so there was no fucking reason he couldn't have been ready on time, and me, who had stuff to do ALL day, managed to be on time!
But so we took the cat to the vet, they did the xray and didn't see any masses, which is good and bad, and so now the next step is for them to do a bone marrow biopsy, which we ended up leaving her overnight for them to do, since we wouldn't have been able to get her back up there tomorrow morning til like 11 am. And the vet was nice, and said she wouldn't charge us for the night's boarding since the reason for it was to get the biopsy done Friday instead of not til next Monday.
So, I'm home now, just til 1:30 or so tomorrow afternoon, when I'm going to take the subway to parent's, so as to be there to go pick the cat up from the vet, cos Ricky can't lift the cat cage cos of his bad shoulder. My purple keyboard I ordered on ebay came, and it's great, I like it a lot. It's black plastic, with see through purple keys with white letters, and lights up, tho :(, it lights up blue instead of purple, but looks neat anyway. And it's got all the media and internet keys I like, and the light in it can be turned on or off.
And I'm liking my new chair a lot, having all sorts of dirty naughty fun thoughts about the tilt. And there are now 2 guys who I could have sex with if/when I get out to Cali (there previously was 1), one of whom is fairly actively trying to convince me I need to come out to LA ASAP, which amuses me. And I've been having sorta fun cam with a semi random guy in Chicago. Semi random in that he's just this guy online who I decided was fun after I got to talking to him through an IRC channel for a yahoo group for a game, and sorta fun in that, well, it's CAM. And I'm only sorta visual, and really only if there's a plot or something attached to the visual. So, yeah, it's fun watching him jerk off, but, very mild fun. And, I want to get laid, but, at the same time, I really feel like sex is a waste of my time, that I'm never gonna get off with any guy, and should just stay with my vibrator, which is at least a sure thing, even if it's not the real thing and not the same.
So, moneywise, I'm sorta ok, tho my savings is just about empty. But Ricky's going to be giving me $55 for the chair and other stuff bought at Staples, and the $30 for his share of the cell, and that'll cover the cell for the month, and I've got the $ for the DSL bill in my wallet. The only pretty much unplanned spending was I spent $25 for a purple zippo lighter. But, DUDE, it's a PURPLE zippo! Anyway, I should be able to have my credit card paid off around the end of April, and then I'm going to put back everything I borrowed from my savings recently, plus I'm going to keep saving my 10% in the meantime.

Mood= worn out
Voices in my head are singing= Ben Colder-Purple People Eater (winamp)
Current Obsession= sex
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

February 24, 2004 - 3:44 am

Interesting!

So, apparently minor wounds (5 claw marks from a cat), don't particularly detract from the visual appeal of a naked female breast, in the opinion of the male. According to the 2 males who saw said breasts anyway. Which I find very interesting, since to my mind, it just destroyed the visual aspect. But I guess guys aren't picky.

Mood= tired, hornyish, amused
Voices in my head are singing= 'Gramma got run over by a renideer' I dunno why
Current Obsession= visual aspects
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.









Newest Entry
Archive
My Profile
Pictures of Me
E-Mail Me
Txt Msg my cell
People who have me as a Favorite
My Amazon Wishlist

Leave Me A Note:
(You have to be signed into diaryland.)
Join my Notify List and get email when I update my Diary:
your email-
Powered by NotifyList.com

Click here to sign my new (cos the site the old one was on is borked) guestbook!