Entries are in order of most recent at top. So to see older entries for the month you are currently viewing, scroll down.
Previous/Next

4/11/00 - 10:49 am

hired

I called and left a message for Tim at about 7 a.m. on the 22nd. Tim called me the 26th, and he didn�t definitely say I had the job, but he was telling me that they were on break for another week, and then he was sending out the papers. He did not ask me to come in for an interview, so why would he have told me about the papers unless I was hired. Right?

Today is Tuesday, and Chris came back from school on medical leave Thursday. Apparently, he had checked himself into the infirmary Sunday night or sometime Monday. I think he said that he took a kitchen knife to his chest and arms, but he didn�t really say when. His parents went up and got him on Thursday, and brought him home. He called Sofija and me on Thursday night to tell us he was home.

Saturday morning, I was outside feeding Buddy, and our next door neighbor told me she was having a yard sale, and suggested we could do the same. I asked Ricky, but he said he didn�t have any of the stuff sorted. I could think of plenty of things just in my room, so I asked if I could put them out. After I had already put out a bunch of stuff, Ricky decided to put out some of Rick�s stuff that we still had. I was pretty much the one who sat outside all day, witness my sun burnt face, except for about a half hour in the morning when Mom sat out while I was dragging stuff out of the house. Ricky�s only real contribution was to bring out a couple of boxes or Rick�s stuff. And I was the one who set Rick�s stuff out.

We ended up making about $55, and all but $3 of that was off of stuff out of my room. I got rid of the big picture of the boats that was on the wall behind my bed, and the picture that was the wall behind the organ. I also got rid of three of those jugs, all that�s left is the two tiny ones, and they are in the dining room with the rest of the stuff that didn�t sell. I kept $20, and gave mom the rest, for her to split with Ricky however she felt appropriate. Mom had also watched the stuff while I ate lunch, and helped me bring it all in. She and I ended up spending all the rest of the money at the thrift store. We spent $30. I got some socks, a couple of books, and some other stuff I can�t remember right now.

I had called Chris before Mom and I left for the thrift store, and since I was going to Jason�s, I asked him if he wanted to come, expecting him to say no. When he said Ok, I was shocked, and told him I hadn�t thought he�d say yes, so I hadn�t asked Jason. Sofija was going to come, but her parents wouldn�t let her, huge surprise. I ended up going to the video store, so it was nearly 9 before I got to Jason�s. Chris was already there, and they were playing with the computer.

It ended up being quite uneventful, except for Chris and Jason wrestling/making out for large quantities of the evening. Chris was tired, so at 10:30, he said he was going to take a nap, but he hadn�t gotten back up by 12:20, and since I�d been awake since 10 p.m. Friday, I went to bed. Sunday Chris and I watched �Plunkett and Macleane� before Jason got up, then we went to see �American Beauty� with Sofija. Jason couldn�t come, and I didn�t mind seeing it again.

It didn�t take as long to get to the U.A. as I had expected, and Sofija was a few minutes late, so Chris and I ended up waiting for about twenty minutes. While we were waiting, I just out of the blue said �So you know that we need to discuss New Year�s, and I know, not now, but do I need to keep mentioning it every so often?� He said something along the lines of �Yeah, you should probably do that.� Sofija showed up shortly after, and we ended up grabbing a bite at Uno�s, since there was 45 minutes before the movie.

We saw the movie, and then Chris called his mom to tell her to come get him. She was going to meet him at the Barnes and Noble, and that was totally out of my way, so I left for Metro, and left Sofija with Chris. I never did see where he cut himself again. Not important, I guess. So I managed to get through the weekend with $10 left.

I finally got the letter from St. Albans. Paul yelled down the stairs and told me I had a letter while I was writing. Assistant Clowning and Puppetry counselor. $6.19 an hour, $1,300 total, 210 hrs. I called Chris, since he�s the only one home right now. He was online with Sofija. I�m all happy.

Mood=
Voices in my head are singing=
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.









Newest Entry
Archive
My Profile
Pictures of Me
E-Mail Me
Txt Msg my cell
People who have me as a Favorite
My Amazon Wishlist

Leave Me A Note:
(You have to be signed into diaryland.)
Join my Notify List and get email when I update my Diary:
your email-
Powered by NotifyList.com

Click here to sign my new (cos the site the old one was on is borked) guestbook!