Entries are in order of most recent at top. So to see older entries for the month you are currently viewing, scroll down.
Previous/Next

11/9/99 - 12:05 am

chase

So, short version, I spent all of my last paycheck, but I actually have something to show for it, and I wrote down what I was spending it on, so I�ll know later. I got another one, $170.67, which Paulie cashed for me. I�ve already spent $70, and I�m calling out for food tomorrow, so that�s going to be another $15, then at least $10 when I get to work, probably $20. Highlights of my life lately-It�s almost thanksgiving, so I�ve got a decision coming up, except that I already know what I�m going to decide. Since I�ve already spent the money I was planning to put into my Oops fund, I�m going to be very careful, but I�m also thinking of getting another job. I dunno.

Coming home from a Sunday night, there was this scary guy in metro who was standing behind me on the escalator, and he started asking me stuff, like how old was I, and where did I go to school. I said I was 16, and he said he probably shouldn�t be talking to me, and I said no, he shouldn�t. He asked where I went to school, and for some idiotic reason, instead of just telling him to go away, I kept talking to him, but dropping go away hints. He kept talking to me, and I said I had to go, and I ran up half the escalator at Cleveland Park. He followed me, and I was so freaked out, I ran up the little escalator too. He was still behind me, and I was really scared, because I walk home from Cleveland Park, and all I could think was, what if he followed me?

So I went into the 7-11 on the corner, and I don�t know what I was planning to do, but there was a man in a uniform. I didn�t even know if he was a cop or a security guard or what, but I went up to him, and told him that there was this guy who had followed me up out of metro, and I was really scared. He was a cop, and he went out and asked the guy what he was doing, was he following me. The guy had been standing outside the door of the 7-11, but he said he was waiting for a bus. The cop asked where I lived, and gave me a ride home.

I was so scared, I was shaking, and I don�t know what I would have done if the cop hadn�t been in 7-11. All last night, I just kept thinking about all the bad things that might have happened, and I was so freaked out. I had to work tonight, and if I had taken Metrorail home, I would have been coming through Cleveland Park metro at about the same time as Sunday, which I most abjectly did not want to do, so I caught the 9:30 p.m. bus from Friendship Heights, which worked out well, because I ended up walking a couple blocks down Porter St., instead of a couple blocks up Porter, which I liked, so I may stick with it, regardless of whether or not I don�t want to go through Cleveland Park.

Oh, Jason and I had a fight last Sunday, and I hung up on him. What had happened was he wanted to go to House on Haunted Hill, so he, Sofija, and I were going to go Friday evening, but then he decided he didn�t want to, he wanted to go Saturday, even though he was going to a Halloween party Saturday night. Well, that was fine with me, I assumed we�d go Saturday afternoon, except that Saturday afternoon, Jason said since he probably didn�t have a ride to the party, he�d blow it off, and we�d go to the 7 p.m. show. I told him to see if he could get a ride to the party, but he said he probably couldn�t. So Sofija and I had made all the plans, Sofija rather more so, since she needed her dad to drive her to the theater.

One hour before the movie was supposed to start, Jason calls and tells me that he�s going to the party, and then he had the nerve to get upset because Sofija and I were going to the movie anyway. Jason and I had been supposed to hang out on Sunday, Halloween, but he pretty much ditched me at 5 p.m., when it was way too late for me to make other plans. I was pissed, and I called him at 9:30 that night, and told him I was mad. he said he was upset that we had gone to the movie without him, but that he was over it. In my opinion, he never had anything to get over in the first place, and I was really mad, so I just said whatever and hung up.

He called me on Saturday, and since I was bored and wanted to go to a movie, I decided to forget about it, but then he didn�t want to go out that night, so we ended up going to American Beauty on Sunday.

That�s about it, other than the fact that this Saturday is the last day the Cosmetic Center is open, and I�ve been talking to Chris a lot lately, (Big surprise, huh?). Yesterday he seemed to be hinting that he wants an actual relationship, not just being Fuck friends, but then today he was acting weird. I dunno.

Mood=
Voices in my head are singing=
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.









Newest Entry
Archive
My Profile
Pictures of Me
E-Mail Me
Txt Msg my cell
People who have me as a Favorite
My Amazon Wishlist

Leave Me A Note:
(You have to be signed into diaryland.)
Join my Notify List and get email when I update my Diary:
your email-
Powered by NotifyList.com

Click here to sign my new (cos the site the old one was on is borked) guestbook!