Entries are in order of most recent at top. So to see older entries for the month you are currently viewing, scroll down.
Previous/Next

September 30, 2003 - 1:28 pm

Catchup

Sorry, I know, bad Hel, not updating diary in a week. But just haven't had anything to write about. Hmm. Walked up to the cathedral Saturday morning. And then yesterday walked home from tenelytown metro after tutoring. That's about 1.15 miles. And stopped at CVS (that's why I was at tenelytown to begin with) to get more of the acrylic nails stuff. And then stopped at subway and got a footlong meatball sub, which I ate half of when I got home, and ate the other half for lunch just now. And yesterday I stopped at smoothie time and got a smoothie and a muffin. I saved the muffin for brekkie this morn.
I got more of the acrylic nail stuff, cos I think I may have finally figured out why the damn things won't stay on. It's cos I use the electric nail file on them, I think. I think the vibrations of the electric nail file loosen the acrylic nails. So, I did one nail, my left pinky, I think Sunday. And didn't use the electric nail file, just did it really carefully and used an emery board. And am gonna see if it lasts. If it doesn't, I might try this gel nail kit they have at CVS, or I might just go get my nails done at a shop.
I had a really weird dream last night. I got put in prison for something totally unfair, I don't remember what tho. It was just really bizarre. I was going around, and trying to get someone to let me out cos I wasn't supposed to be there, and trying to find a computer to use so I could email someone or something. And then I was running up this big hill wearing a nightgown carrying my cat. And then I woke up. It was really strange.
So, that's about it for the moment.

Mood= kinda out of it, and I don't know why
Voices in my head are singing= Mos Def & Massive Attack-I Against I (winamp)
Current Obsession= nails
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 24, 2003 - 5:44 pm

Happy Purring Hel

Hel who discovered something she thought was useless to her is quite useful indeed. WOOHOO!

Mood= pleased
Voices in my head are singing= just sorta sighing happily
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 24, 2003 - 3:26 pm

Sleepy Hel

I have been awake since roughly 10am Tuesday. It is currently about 3:30pm Wednesday. I was going to sleep, I had been lately like a normal human, but the power came back on at home, and so I went back home, back to the all encompassing ecstacy that is broadband. And I've been awake ever since. I just bid on some bullet vibes (if you don't know what those are, think about it, and ask me if you still can't figure it out and wanna know) on ebay, and bought a big bottle of strawberry flavored massage oil as well. Too bad ebay doesn't sell intelligent fun well hung guys. *frown* I'm also planning to shortly buy the plans for that loftbed, cos I REALLY want one already. And, I think their plans would suit what marcus (my bro) wants for he and his boi too. Cos he wants a platform bed. And the loftbeds, they have short ones. Anyway, yeah, sleepy Hel=stream of conciousness Hel.

Mood= sleepy
Voices in my head are singing= Honey I'm Home-Shania (I think)
Current Obsession= Loftbed, toys
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 22, 2003 - 11:17 pm

Rated!

So far, my friend think my fashion sense is a bit low (4.5 of 10), and I'm kinda lazy (6.5), and not too slutty (4.4), and good sense of humor (8.8), not too conceited or selfish, pretty smart and honest and geeky (smarter than geeky oddly enough), and well, check it out for yourself.
So I pretty seriously organized the computer room @ my rents. It doesn't LOOK a lot diff, but it's MUCH better. so I'm happy.

Mood= amused
Voices in my head are singing= 'have I told you lately that I love you" (I think it was on the radio earlier)
Current Obsession= Organization
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 22, 2003 - 3:23 pm

Ratings

To see what my current ratings are from people who have taken my anonymous survey.

Mood= amused
Voices in my head are singing=
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 22, 2003 - 1:07 pm

The Blunt Truth

Tell me what you think of me! Take my survey. (It's anonymous.)

Mood= amused
Voices in my head are singing=
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 20, 2003 - 1:22 am

Annoyed

The power is out at home, of course. Thanks SOOO much isabel. It went out at about 10:30pm Thursday. As 12:30am Saturday, it was still off. So I'm at my parent's house. Their power went off around 11:30pm Thursday, and was back by 5pm Friday. Fucking District of Columbia. Lazy son of a bitches.
And then, I get to my parent's house, with everything that was in the fridge at home in a cooler bag, cos the 30 year old piece of shit fridge couldn't keep stuff cold for 24 fucking hours. So, I get here, I've just started putting things away, and my father needs me to come look at the computer, right now. It can't wait. It's the fucking anti virus, that I TOLD him about, the EXACT PROBLEM I told him about!
AAARRRRRGGGGGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!

Mood= Annoyed
Voices in my head are singing= they're just screaming
Current Obsession= ummmmm..........
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 18, 2003 - 4:12 am

Accomplised

I'm feeling pretty good right now. I slept for 12 hours or so, and just got home from a 1.5 mile walk. And I'm planning to either do a bunch of cleaning today, or work on the credits I have to do cos that stupid school in the middle of nowhere decided I didn't take and pass classes I took and passed 7 years ago.

Mood= good
Voices in my head are singing= 'Sheets of Egyptian Cotton'-from Uptown Girls movie
Current Obsession= getting things done
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 17, 2003 - 6:46 am

-

I hate my life. I hate the way I think. I hate the way I react to things. I'm tired of living inside my head. I want a new life.

Mood=
Voices in my head are singing=
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 17, 2003 - 6:00 am

um....

I just had the following convo. Pretty HTMLed version to be posted lata. after I sleep.
Me: I've got bad 80's rock stuck in my head
Me: oooo
Not Me: hehe...
Me: which has now been replaced by good 80's rock, after the voices in my head had this convo
Not Me: I get to listen to Oingo Boingo later...
Me: 'Bad 80's rock? that would imply there was GOOD 80's rock. and there wasn't.' 'there was too!' 'name some' 'um....Janie's got a gun!'
Not Me: but that wasn't 80's
Not Me: oh wait...
Not Me: yes it was
Not Me: nm
Me: 'ok, I have to give you that one.' 'ha! see! o no no tell me what've you done. o no it's the sound of my gun'
Me: hehehe
Me: this is all going in my diary
Not Me: Boom
Not Me: ha
Not Me: Ha! Depeche Mode!

Mood=
Voices in my head are singing=
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 17, 2003 - 5:49 am

Insomnia

Could someone PLEASE explain to me why I can't fall asleep, when I've only slept 4 hours in the last 38? And not 4 hours straight, 4 hours total, broken up into bits.

Mood= Tired
Voices in my head are singing= Brahm's Lullabye
Current Obsession= sleep
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 14, 2003 - 11:41 am

I had....

a really odd dream last night. I was house/dog sitting for someone who lived in DC. At first, I was alone. And there was a bit where I was walking by the pool in back, and dropped the house key, and thought it went in the pool, but couldn't find it. Then later, I went and looked again, and it was right next to the pool. Later on, or maybe another day, I was going to call my mother to have her come pick me up so I could go back to my house and get some things I needed when a guy showed up at the front door of the house I was housesitting at. It turned out he was the son of the woman who owed the house, and was unexpectedly home. I called the woman, and she said to go ahead and continue house sitting anyway, even tho her son was there. I guess she didn't trust him to take care of the dogs or something. So, the son and I are hanging out, talking, flirting, and he kisses me, but that's it. It was kinda a cool dream. I woke up, and really wanted to go back to sleep and continue it.

Mood= just woke up
Voices in my head are singing= still yawning
Current Obsession= gender related fun
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 13, 2003 - 9:30 pm

WooHoo....

I'm now an IRCer. Sorta. In that I have NO idea what I'm doing at ALL. But I'll figure it out.

Mood= mildly happy
Voices in my head are singing= they seem to be sleeping
Current Obsession= IRC
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 13, 2003 - 4:11 pm

I ate....

about 6oz of steak, 1-2oz of mushrooms, and 3-4oz of broccoli at, hmm, let's say 9pm the 12th. And 3-4 oz of fried squid at 2 am. And nothing since.
Edit-My mother came home with leftovers from lunch, and I had 2 calamari bites and a shrimp. And yes, I know, no one cares. But this entry is for me, to remind me, not for anyone else.

Mood=
Voices in my head are singing=
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 13, 2003 - 3:13 pm

Around

No one wants me around. No one wants to be around me. (I don't want to be around me.) I've got no real reason to hang around.

Mood= low
Voices in my head are singing= and the rest is silence
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 09, 2003 - 5:15 pm

-

Night Sky1
You come from the Night Sky. You're drawn to the
stars and planets, and it's no wonder why, you
came from them.



Where Did Your Soul Originate?
brought to you by Quizilla

But I'm gonna take it again, cos some of the questions, there were two answers I liked

Mood=
Voices in my head are singing=
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 07, 2003 - 3:38 pm

Amazing...

how much better just washing your hair can make you feel.

Mood= content
Voices in my head are singing= System of a Down-Science (winamp)
Current Obsession= Still Travel Options
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 07, 2003 - 3:12 pm

Amtrak!

So it turns out I could take Amtrak to the nearest city to where my sis lives for about $15, $20 if I go on a weekend. And, the amtrak station is like 15-20 min from her house, so there wouldn't be a problem with her picking me up. So that's SO cool! I'm almost tempted to go now, cos her birthday is tuesday. I'm supposed to see her before the end of the month at RennFest, but it'd be cool to be there for her birthday. *giggles* Oh, and, to take the bus, greyhound, it would be like $35. Isn't that odd? Seems odd to me anyway, that the train is half the price of the bus.

Mood= happy
Voices in my head are singing= Counting Crows-Perfect Blue Buildings (winamp)
Current Obsession= travel options
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 06, 2003 - 7:39 pm

Cos I'm gonna be a supermodel! NOT *wink*

'I didn't eat yesterday, and I'm not gonna eat today, and I'm not gonna eat tomorrow.'
Ok, so, not literally! But, I ate one smallishmedium sized meal yesterday, and the same today. And hopefully the same tomorrow, and the next day, and so on.
And, I'm NOT doubleposting between my LJ and here anymore, cos the LJ is turning into just a thing about this bothersome childish woman. If you want to read it, feel free to click here and do so. But it's just too ridiculous to post it all here.

Mood= bored, amused, annoyed
Voices in my head are singing= Jill Sobule-Supermodel
Current Obsession= not eating
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 06, 2003 - 11:54 am

Hypocrite

So, this woman, who I'm not going to be childish enough to link to, got pissed off about Dana. Fine, whatever, it's her right to not be tolerant of other human beings. And, I asked her repeatedly (3 times) to remove Dana's full email address from her entries. Not to edit the content in any way, just to make it so Dana's full email address wasn't being shown to anyone who read the entry. And she refused, and said she was going to report me to my ISP for harassing her. (I called em, they said even if she did, they wouldn't give a damn, and they made a note in my file about the situ, so if she does, they'll know what really happened.)
Only, it's against LiveJournal's terms of service to post personally identifiable info, like an email address, without that person's permission. So, when she refused to remove Dana's email, I reported her to LJ. And, they made her edit it, so yay, except now it says 'edited due to harassing complaint by heldc'. So, when she reports Dana, and threatens to report me, it's fine, but when someone else does it to her, it's harassment? Grow the fuck up bitch. According to your bio, you're 31. So, maybe try actually acting a little older than 13? You fucked up. I tried to resolve it without getting anyone else involved, and you blew me off repeatedly. So, I did the EXACT same thing to you that you did to Dana, and reported you. Deal with it.

Mood= vindicated
Voices in my head are singing= they haven't woken up yet
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 05, 2003 - 7:36 am

Bah, and Breakfast

So, the woman who posted Dana's email address STILL hasn't removed it, after being asked twice. So, I just contacted LiveJournal's abuse team, because LJ's ToS clearly states that posting an email address without the consent of it's owner is naughty. I really didn't want to have to do that, cos I really didn't want to have to think about this ever again, but this woman got so high and mighty, saying she was going to report me to my ISP, and didn't remove the email addresses, so, fine, she wants to make it an issue, it's an issue. And I'll be contacting my ISP, and explaining the situation to them, that she was asked to remove personally identifiable info from a public forum, info that was in violation of the forum's ToS, and refused. So, if she does contact my ISP, they will laugh at her. And all this before breakfast!
As for breakfast (just so this entry isn't entirely annoying stuff), I have all sorts of options. I went to Magruders last nite with Mom and Uncle, and since I forgot my credit card (duh Hel!), Uncle paid for my chicken lo mein, salmon rolls, and mini california rolls. And then we went out to dinner, and I got fried squid and shrimp stuffed with crab meat, neither of which I finished and both of which I brought home. So I've got lots of goodies in the fridge to pick from.

Mood= annoyed, legally vengeful
Voices in my head are singing= chanting 'nanny nanny boo boo, I reported you and you can't stop me'
Current Obsession= getting this woman to remove Dana's email addresses!
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 04, 2003 - 11:47 am

Shameless Plug

Mp3 Tag Clinic. Utterly Fabulous software, a MUST have if you have MP3s. Lets you fill in ID3 tags from the file name, lets you rename files based on the id3 tag, lets you rename as many files at a time as you need, it's just GREAT. I went through ALL my MP3s yesterday, and using this software, got them all named the way I like, the tags properly filled in, and sorted.

Mood= calm
Voices in my head are singing= Wall of Voodoo-Mexican Radio
Current Obsession= organizing MP3s
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 04, 2003 - 1:31 am

sigh

bah. this girl I'm friends with online, Dana, made a mistake. She takes those quizzes at emode, rite? we all love the quizzes, the quizzes amuse. *wink* But, so, she takes something like 75 of them in 2 days, and sends all these ppl the 'hey, ur friend took this quiz, you should take it too!' things. And, some of them were people who didn't really know her, who are just friends of friends, or even friends of friends of friends! And then she just DOESN'T get it when ppl get upset! I mean, ok, I got my email, saw 35 emails from her, went 'o, Dana. *sigh*' and went on to do other things, and came back to her email, cos I know her, so understood what had happened. But she just doesn't get that most ppl, when getting 35 emails in a day from someone, even someone they KNOW, are going to get upset! And, then, when ppl get upset, and email her being upset, instead of just going 'SORRY, my bad' and dropping it like would make sense, she tries to get to know these ppl, and get to be friends with them, not understanding that ppl rn't going to want to be friends with someone who sent them what is essentially spam, even if it was ever so well meant. And she gets all upset, and feels attacked, which, ok, yeah, she is, cos, most ppl, automatic response to annoyance is attack, rather than try and understand and forgive. See, that's the problem with this society, our usual response to things is hostile rather than openminded and forgiving. Everyone preaches on 'Love thy neighbor' and 'Do unto others', but what they follow is 'An eye, ear, and arm for an eye'. O, look, this turned into a 'problems with the world' entry. How amusing!
o, so, I decided this will sorta be a fic journal, and, any entries I make here, I'll crosspost to my diaryland. Cos DL is still gonna be my main, but some stuff will go in LJ too.

Mood= sigh
Voices in my head are singing= 'watch where ur going, remember where ya been, that's the way I see it, I'm a simple man'
Current Obsession= society
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

September 03, 2003 - 2:01 pm

GEEKGASM!!!!

*massive geekgasm*
Got the new power supply for my computer. There's a bit of a story to that, which I shall impart later. For the moment....
I installed the new power supply, (500W), and plugged in ALL my hard drives and CD drives. I now have 560GB of hard drive space (About 140 of it filled), a CDRW, and a DVDRW. The geekgasm is the 560 GB. That's more than 1/2TB. That's a terabit. 1 terabit is more memory than the human brain has, according to the currently commonly accepted studies, as far as I know neway. Does everyone understand just how wildly cool I find this? That my computer now has more than 1/2terabit of hard drive space. Dude. I need more RAM. 512MB RAM sounds pathetic when compared to 560GB HDD. Mobo supports up to 3GB RAM. Have to put that on my list.
Ok, so, the thing with buying the power supply was, we went to the comp show Saturday, bought 2 550W power supplies (PSUs). Got home, neither of the 2 worked in my parent's computer. I made a special trip home Saturday nite, and neither worked in my computer either! So, Sunday, my father and I go BACK to the computer show, and exchange them for 2 500W PSUs. I had brought my parent's computer with us, and I tested them both right there, to make sure they worked, which they did. So, it doesn't sound like a big deal, and, really I guess it wasn't, but, it was a hassle, and annoying in that I ended up with less powerful PSUs than I wanted. *frown*

Mood= geekgasming
Voices in my head are singing= screaming 'OH MY GODDESS, 560 GIGABITS!'
Current Obsession= hard drive space
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.









Newest Entry
Archive
My Profile
Pictures of Me
E-Mail Me
Txt Msg my cell
People who have me as a Favorite
My Amazon Wishlist

Leave Me A Note:
(You have to be signed into diaryland.)
Join my Notify List and get email when I update my Diary:
your email-
Powered by NotifyList.com

Click here to sign my new (cos the site the old one was on is borked) guestbook!