Entries are in order of most recent at top. So to see older entries for the month you are currently viewing, scroll down.
Previous/Next

February 05, 2003 - 12:31 am

Visuals

So, I made another $50 today. And the lady will probably have me back at least once more this week, possibly for 2 hours. I LOVE BEING A COMPUTER TUTOR!!!
The various tongue rings and accessories I ordered yesterday. in purple also purple purple and black purple purple black

Mood= Happy
Voices in my head are singing= Garth Brooks-Ireland
Current Obsession= tongue rings, and money
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

February 03, 2003 - 9:01 pm

TONGUE RINGS!!

So, computer lesson Sunday, and another Tuesday. Which means I am up at least $50, maybe more if the lesson Tuesday goes longer than an hour. So I decided to indulge in some BODY JEWELRY!! (Shameless plug. Gen-X Jewelry has GREAT prices, and VERY cheap shipping. I bought 7 different things. A 14g steel barbell and beads with a purple jewel, a 14g steel bar with purple beads with a clear jewel, a 12g 3/8 steel bar with black acrylic beads, a 12g 5/8 steel bar with purple acrylic beads, a little soft rubber purple spiky thing that fits any bead (french tickler), a little black soft rubber spider, and a 12g 1/2 steel bar with purple beads with lots of little clear jewels. I would have gotten everything in 12g, but some of it was only available in 14. Sokay, cos I've got the one 12g bar that fits 14g beads, and hopefully the 12g bars from what I ordered today will fit 14 g beads.

Mood= Ebullient
Voices in my head are singing= Some hip hop song from some commercial
Current Obsession= TONGUE RINGS!!!!
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

February 03, 2003 - 5:13 am

I love getting paid, especially for easy things.

Last spring, or early summer, I put up half a dozen or so fliers offering computer lessons. And most of them I out up at grocery stores, and one at the Rockville Senior center, and one (my mom suggested it) at the church I went to for day care when I was 3. A few weeks after I put the fliers up, I got a call from a lady who wanted lessons, but she had a Mac, and I haven't even used a mac since I was 10. So I had to turn her down. And I hadn't gotten any more calls, and had given up on the fliers, presuming they had all been taken down by now.
Then, on saturday, I got a call from a woman who saw the flier at the church. She lives in Chevy Chase, which is about a 20 minute bus ride, and has a PC. We made an appointment for me to go to her house on Sunday at 2 pm for an hour, so I could meet her and vice versa, and see her computer setup and all. And I did, and we got along quite well, and spent most of the hour getting her set up for an online college class she is taking.
When she had called on saturday, she had asked what I would charge, and I hadn't had an answer ready, considering I had given up on anyone ever calling about it, so I ended up saying $20 for 2 hours, if that worked for her. Well, I don't know if she misheard, misremembered, or felt that wasn't enough, but she gave me $25 for the one hour. And she said she will be calling me on Tuesday or Wednesday when she gets the email from the college course. So, I'll make at least another $25 then. And she said she may well need me once a week for a few months. So I'm quite happy.

Mood= Happy
Voices in my head are singing= various money related songs
Current Obsession= Money, and still my computer's personality issues
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.

February 02, 2003 - 12:52 am

Another Pro Choice Rant

Point A-Abortion being illegal leads to women dying or being left sterile from unsafe abortions.
Point B-Abortion being illegal would almost certainly not significantly reduce the number of abortions. (I'm basing this on how many women got abortions before Roe v. Wade.) It would simply force women to have them done in unregulated potentially unsafe conditions.
Point C-Whether abortion is right or wrong is NOT a legal issue. Right or Wrong is a MORAL, and therefore, PERSONAL issue.
Point D-Women have the right to make decisions about their own bodies. And in my opinion, until the baby can survive outside the womb, until it can breathe and digest on it's own, it is a part of the mother's body.
Point E-If all women had easy access to 100% effective birth control they could afford, AND they knew how to use, there would be a far smaller need for abortion.
To sum up, as I've said before, Abortion is certainly not the best solution to the problems of this country, but it is not the problem itself. The problem is people who can't afford, or don't know how to avoid getting pregnant. The fact that no birth control is 100% effective is also a problem, but a much smaller one. The solution is NOT to make abortion illegal, it is to give women what they need, which is reasonable and effective ways of preventing pregnancy, and the knowledge of how to use those ways.

Mood= ProActive, and disappointed in a particular person because of their beliefs
Voices in my head are singing= Filter-Thankz Bro (I dunno why)
Current Obsession= My computer, and it's personality issues
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.









Newest Entry
Archive
My Profile
Pictures of Me
E-Mail Me
Txt Msg my cell
People who have me as a Favorite
My Amazon Wishlist

Leave Me A Note:
(You have to be signed into diaryland.)
Join my Notify List and get email when I update my Diary:
your email-
Powered by NotifyList.com

Click here to sign my new (cos the site the old one was on is borked) guestbook!