Entries are in order of most recent at top. So to see older entries for the month you are currently viewing, scroll down.
Previous/Next

2/18/01 - 11:05 am

Computer Show

Well, I haven't written in a while, cos nothing much has happened in a while. I got all the laundry I brought down from the house in the middle of nowhere washed. Most of the clothes don't fit, haven't fit in years, but a few things did. I have a sylvester (as in tweety &) t shirt, and these REALLY fuzzy comfy slippers I am wearing now. And a bunch of the stuff was totally nastily stained, and I figured it was wrecked, but I soaked it in Oxiclean and it totally came clean, good as new. I love that stuff. It is just so great. It cleans everything, just like the commercials say. (and no, I am not a paid sponser. I just like the stuff.)

I asked my bro if I could borrow one of his 5 computers, I said I would be happy to take one that doesn't work, and make it work, in exchange for getting to borrow it. Cos I discovered, when I was at our house in the middle of nowhere, I can live without most modern convieniences, running water, TV, central heating, but I can NOT live without a computer and internet access. He says he is pretty sure he can loan me a computer and modem. The modem will prob just be a 28.8, but this computer I am on now, has a 56, and never runs faster then 28, so who cares?

I was kinda surprised yesterday, my father asked me if I had any plans today, and when i said no, he said he was going to go to Sam's today, and there was the computer show and sale right next to it, did I want to go. So, of course I am, tho I dunno why. Maybe he is planning to buy me a CDRW. Goddess knows I have been talking about how much I wanted one for long enough. That would be very coo. Well, gotta go get ready, tell u what if any coo new toys I have when I get back.

Mood=
Voices in my head are singing=
Current Obsession=
Click here to comment/read comments. Opens in a new window, and you do NOT have to be a DLand member.









Newest Entry
Archive
My Profile
Pictures of Me
E-Mail Me
Txt Msg my cell
People who have me as a Favorite
My Amazon Wishlist

Leave Me A Note:
(You have to be signed into diaryland.)
Join my Notify List and get email when I update my Diary:
your email-
Powered by NotifyList.com

Click here to sign my new (cos the site the old one was on is borked) guestbook!